Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Bought XXL for my labrador and it fits well. Looks good. Only had to use it twice since buying it but appears to work well, kept him dry. The elastic round the back legs kept it in place.
Published on 31 May 2012 by Graciekp

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product but sizing guide very poor
The quality of this dog coat is very good, good materials and beautifully finished. Unfortunately the information on sizing is inaccurate. I have a Weimaraner, he's just under breed standard size. So I thought that the XL size would fit him. I bought the XL and had to return it as it was too small, the belt on the coat wouldn't go round his middle. I returned the XL and...
Published 23 months ago by RobertB


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought XXL for my labrador and it fits well. Looks good. Only had to use it twice since buying it but appears to work well, kept him dry. The elastic round the back legs kept it in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog coat, 20 Dec 2011
Superb quality dog coat. The first coat I have managed to find that actually fits my Doberman. Warm and waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took me ages to find a coat to fit my labrador as they take ages to dry. This coat is stylish, comfortable and does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made with good velcro fastenings - snug fit round neck & shoulders nice and long down back.
Fits my 36 kilo Spinone comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product but sizing guide very poor, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of this dog coat is very good, good materials and beautifully finished. Unfortunately the information on sizing is inaccurate. I have a Weimaraner, he's just under breed standard size. So I thought that the XL size would fit him. I bought the XL and had to return it as it was too small, the belt on the coat wouldn't go round his middle. I returned the XL and bought an XXL. The XXL was far too big so I had to return it as well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poppers, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poppers keep it together and when my dog walks these poppers undo and leave my dog in a jumbled mess :/ would recmommend buy a more expensive brand of coat so this problem doesnt happen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Waterproof???, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received my dogs coat yesterday and it looks great and good quality however on the packaging it says it is only showerproof? I unfortunately wanted waterproof so it has to go back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our dog really doesn't like going out in the rain! Thought I would try a dog coat & see how it goes. After looking on the web, Amazon yet again won on price & quality. A great dog coat, lovely fit and now she will go out in the rain :-)"which we are having plenty of".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars XXL is good for large golden doodles!, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Francesca H. Boschet Michel (Laguna Beach, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven't done more than try on the coat (today we have glorious sunshine in Copenhagen - it won't last!). The coat was easy to put on, no complaints from my dog and is big enough to fit around her girth, which is quite large because she is so hairy - I thought it was worth putting a review just because the photo shows an extremely short-haired weimeraner and I hesitated about buying the coat because I wasn't sure it would fit decently. I ordered this on Monday from the UK website, dispatched from France and arrived in Denmark on Thursday lunchtime - very fast for standard shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If there was no stars, I would award none, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muddy Paws Timberwolf Extreme Wax Coat Brown Large (Misc.)
Terrible quality. Item arrived straight out of the packet with a hole, some of the trim hanging off and long threads all over the place. The coat to me also looked black, rather then brown (I suspect it was just very dark brown). If you're expecting something along the lines of a traditional wax jacket this item won't meet those expectations, this product feels more like a quilted/fabric jacket.

I can't comment on the sizing as the item was a gift and due to being sent a faulty item it was returned immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews