Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great combination of products.
We bought these to washing liquids after coming home from a messy snow holiday (3 kids sick on clothing). Jackets had been left in a pretty sorry state for a week till they were washed. We used these two washing liquids & the cloths came out like new. Tested the jackets to see if they were still water repellent & they were. We managed to wash 6 peoples snow gear & have...
Published on 26 Mar 2011 by Luke Landsurfer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Can't see washing results. They don't seem to remove stains or dirt.
Published 1 month ago by P. J


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great combination of products., 26 Mar 2011
We bought these to washing liquids after coming home from a messy snow holiday (3 kids sick on clothing). Jackets had been left in a pretty sorry state for a week till they were washed. We used these two washing liquids & the cloths came out like new. Tested the jackets to see if they were still water repellent & they were. We managed to wash 6 peoples snow gear & have just under half a bottle of liquid left in both. Ready for next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
needed to clean my motorbike jacket as it was smelling a bit funky. washed it and then washed it with the water proofer came out of the washing machine clean as a whistle. The next time I rode my bike the heavens opened but I was as dry as a bone so highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good as new, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't know that I shouldn't wash my waterproof, so did so endlessly until one day the rain poured in. Came across this product on the internet and thought it was worth trying. My jacket is now fully water-proof all over, as is the fleece. Delighted with the Nikwax wash-in product, a much cheaper option than having to buy a new jacket. No hesitation in recommending.Nikwax Tech Wash/Polar Proof Twin Pack Clean/Proof Value Pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific product, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have used NIKwax products for years and have never been disappointed. Great for golf gear, hillwalking equipment or your everyday waterproof coats etc.. Now at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than a new ski outfit., 4 Feb 2013
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've used the NikWax system for many years now in our washing machine to clean and re-proof my out-door all-weather gear, both walking jackets and trousers, but especially my ski clothing as that has had a hard life and is showing its age. Fortunately a wash-out-dirt and wash-in-proof treatment with this pair of chemicals rejuvenates the old fabric restoring good water repellency and thermal insulation and yet still allows it to breathe.

It cannot be perfect and as the old garment goes through the rough and tumble of a ski-trip it becomes more vulnerable to the hazards of wet snow, but I only need to re-proof once a year for a few weeks of skiing. And it is a lot cheaper than spending a small fortune on a new ski-outfit.

It is important to follow the instructions on the bottles, and make sure the washing machine insides are clean of detergent and fabric conditioner before using the NikWax system. I normally do a batch of two washes followed by two proofs, with the most important garments held back for the last wash and last proof.

Even Goretex finally begins to leak, and this system even helps there too, but it is better to use the TX Direct alternative.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked on fleece, 17 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a rather old, hooded fleece. Did the treatment - washed then proofed, and it has made it reasonably shower proof, which has been really useful this summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely works as it should, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pretty good stuff to be honest, been using it on my motorbike jeans and it seems to do the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to use and very effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews