Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best guitar hero of the series
This game is without doubt the best of the guitar hero line. Firstly it has a quality song list, there is something for everyone. Unlockable characters and equipment provide you with a goal from the outset and means you dont only want to complete story mode on one difficulty. which brings me on to the top feature of this game, be you a beginner, or an expert this game...
Published on 17 Sept. 2010 by D. Hulme

versus
1 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars .....
does anybody know if this will be the game they SHOULD have released 2 years ago? the stereo version? if so I think it is ridiculous it has took so long and it should not cost this much!
Published on 15 Mar. 2009 by Chazzabodda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best guitar hero of the series, 17 Sept. 2010
By 
D. Hulme "217Hul777" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is without doubt the best of the guitar hero line. Firstly it has a quality song list, there is something for everyone. Unlockable characters and equipment provide you with a goal from the outset and means you dont only want to complete story mode on one difficulty. which brings me on to the top feature of this game, be you a beginner, or an expert this game will provide you with long hours of challenge. What is different from the more recent guitar hero games (world tour and GH5) is that the game is actually hard when you get to the higher difficulties rather than expert being a walkover like on GH5 expert level on GH3 is insane and will keep you entertained for hours as you try to beat the next song. The fact that you can only unlock certain things by beating the game on different difficulties means that you want to progress from easy mode right up to the expert difficulty. It is the challenge of the game that makes this game so good. Its a must have for any gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 12 Nov. 2011
By 
B. G. Hill "book heavan" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a must get for guitar hero as it is fun, and some great songs!
I love the guitar battles on it and the characters are really cool you must get this ( but you need a guitar controller obviously)
Great for newbies to the game as well !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Guitar Hero game on the Wii., 28 Jan. 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
This was my first guitar hero game and I must say I loved it to pieces.

Good Points;

Amazing Song List
The Boss Battles are amazing
The interface is well built

Bad Points;

Steep learning curve
Graphics are shoddy
Wi-Fi doesnt work that well
No DLC on Wii
Its in mono sound

But the good outweigh the bad buy 1000 times, it really is the best rhythm game ever.
The controller has lasted me 3 years no problems (I play on expert) and I just never get bored of songs. You wont notice the mono sound unless you use surround sound and I could not recommend this game enough, especially at this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Hero is good, 12 Feb. 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
A very good game ; a variety of songs and its quite cheap now; delivery is fast!

Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Rock with this Game!, 15 Oct. 2009
By 
Janet Czekirda "bellytastic" (Munich, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Very happy with this DVD game. Had started out with Guitar Hero World Tour which came with the package and then bought Guitar Hero Legends of Rock III. Had trouble opening new tracks but then found website with Cheats codes. Enjoy "She bangs a drum" and "Even Flow".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars guitar hero 3, 8 Dec. 2009
By 
P. Hall "mina" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
good game know quite a few of the songs the only drawback being you can only have one band registered which means the rest of my family have to play on my band statistics. that means i know longer know whether the work ive done unlocking songs is all mine or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
we did recice it it did work and the game is good it fits and spins around greT FOR KIDS ANY WAY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Arrived on time, My son and daughter like this game and spend many hours playing it. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars They seemed to enjoy, 28 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought as a gift. They seemed to enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Came new and sealed and works perfect :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock - Game Only (Wii)
Used & New from: £3.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews