Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

100 of 109 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the heavy heavy sound, 19 Sept. 2003
By 
Matthew Morgan "mmonster70" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Madness (Audio CD)
Imagine, if you will, a small boy of 10.
He is in a record shop for the first time, a very large and imposing record shop. He's a little intimidated but he holds his mother's hand tight and pulls her through the people until they find the exact record he wants.
He's heard lots of the songs before on the radio but it's Baggy Trousers that he really loves. Its very happy, and you can dance to it. The video is great and its somehow about school.
So they find the album - actually it was a tape - with seven gurning loons on the front and go home.
And then he listens to it on his walkman again and again and again. He loves this music until it is in his pores.
As a little boy there isn't really anything to compare this to - he is just discovering music (the next thing he buys is Lou Reed because he heard Walk on the Wild Side in a movie he wasn't supposed to watch)
But as he grew older Madness stayed with him. The music didn't really mature as he did - it is still as wonderfully madcap and funny as it was all those years ago. The booming voices - One Step Beyonddddddddd - the parping horns - the ska (if only he'd know that word) rhythms - the silly lyrics (it took years to work out what House of Fun was all about).
There is no need to feel sad - listen to these early Madness songs - some of their best - probably most of their best. They were still holding on to their ska roots - but their pure pop selves were breaking through. For me it is a wonderful record full of more memories than almost any other (I still remember getting into a fight over whether Madness were better than Adam and the Ants).
Nothing more, nothing less, love is the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely Mad, 15 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
Fun to listen to and quite catchy although must admit The Madness is an acquired taste. Have them on my mp3 player for the boring haul from work on public transport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing a song is too personal so I'll simply and quickly review the experiance., 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
Reviewing a song is too personal so I'll simply and quickly review the experiance.

You may not like my taste in music, but I have no complaints with how easy the song was to download or play online via amazon.

I also think the price is similar to itunes.

I would and have downloaded again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
Went to see the Madness musical 'Our House' this week at my local theatre and it featured the wonderful sound of all those great Madness tracks. Came home and just had to download the original tracks of their greatest hits. Pity that the song 'Our House was not on the album but you can't have everything - Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic album, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
Must have in everyones collection madness hreatest hits. It brings back memories of old and with great tracks can create memories of new. Timeless and for all generations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madness - simply amazing, 13 Dec. 2006
This review is from: Complete Madness (Audio CD)
well where do i start with madness!!!, everybody at some point will of boogied on down to a madness track!!, im 57 and everytime i hear a madness song i always get up and have a dance, all of there tunes are very infectuous,suggs is a real entertainer and his voice is so soulful,think of the white luther vandross.I would really be lost without all of my madness cd's, i challenge any one to not like this cd it really is quality!!! so go and get them baggy trousers and enter the house of fun....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the BEST, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
TRULY CLASSIC, FROM A KID ,STILL ONE OF MY MOST FAV BANDS, SOOO GLAD THEY STARTED AGAIN, THEIR NEW STUFF IS FAB TOO!!!! LONG LIVE MADNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complete Madness, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
I had been thinking of purchasing this for a while and finally got round to it. Brings back some great memories of when we had fewer cares to worry about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars complete, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (Audio CD)
this is a cd you must get if you are anyway interested in listening to madness, al the favorite songs are on it, the everyone will like listening to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
This is the hidden CD in the glove compartement for when the wife and kids are not in the car.
Cheecky songs, difficult to explain why I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Madness
Complete Madness by Madness
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews