Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

99 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the heavy heavy sound, 19 Sep 2003
By 
Matthew Morgan "mmonster70" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Madness (Audio CD)
Imagine, if you will, a small boy of 10.
He is in a record shop for the first time, a very large and imposing record shop. He's a little intimidated but he holds his mother's hand tight and pulls her through the people until they find the exact record he wants.
He's heard lots of the songs before on the radio but it's Baggy Trousers that he really loves. Its very happy, and you can dance to it. The video is great and its somehow about school.
So they find the album - actually it was a tape - with seven gurning loons on the front and go home.
And then he listens to it on his walkman again and again and again. He loves this music until it is in his pores.
As a little boy there isn't really anything to compare this to - he is just discovering music (the next thing he buys is Lou Reed because he heard Walk on the Wild Side in a movie he wasn't supposed to watch)
But as he grew older Madness stayed with him. The music didn't really mature as he did - it is still as wonderfully madcap and funny as it was all those years ago. The booming voices - One Step Beyonddddddddd - the parping horns - the ska (if only he'd know that word) rhythms - the silly lyrics (it took years to work out what House of Fun was all about).
There is no need to feel sad - listen to these early Madness songs - some of their best - probably most of their best. They were still holding on to their ska roots - but their pure pop selves were breaking through. For me it is a wonderful record full of more memories than almost any other (I still remember getting into a fight over whether Madness were better than Adam and the Ants).
Nothing more, nothing less, love is the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely Mad, 15 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
Fun to listen to and quite catchy although must admit The Madness is an acquired taste. Have them on my mp3 player for the boring haul from work on public transport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good collection, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
My only issue with this album is that it doesn't have my name is Michael Cane, a classic Madness tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars complete, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (Audio CD)
this is a cd you must get if you are anyway interested in listening to madness, al the favorite songs are on it, the everyone will like listening to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
Went to see the Madness musical 'Our House' this week at my local theatre and it featured the wonderful sound of all those great Madness tracks. Came home and just had to download the original tracks of their greatest hits. Pity that the song 'Our House was not on the album but you can't have everything - Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing a song is too personal so I'll simply and quickly review the experiance., 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
Reviewing a song is too personal so I'll simply and quickly review the experiance.

You may not like my taste in music, but I have no complaints with how easy the song was to download or play online via amazon.

I also think the price is similar to itunes.

I would and have downloaded again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (Audio CD)
I used to have this on vinyl.
It's just a brilliant collection. Everyone needs a bit of Madness from time to time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia..., 3 Aug 2013
By 
S. Morgan (Guernsey, CI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
My daughter and son in law were recently in this production and when I had been to see it just had to buy the album. Fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the BEST, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
TRULY CLASSIC, FROM A KID ,STILL ONE OF MY MOST FAV BANDS, SOOO GLAD THEY STARTED AGAIN, THEIR NEW STUFF IS FAB TOO!!!! LONG LIVE MADNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Madness, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Madness (MP3 Download)
Love madness back in the day and still do, an album of some of the best songs would recomend to fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Madness
Complete Madness by Madness
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews