Customer Reviews


254 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted!
After searching for an affordable silk pillowcase for ages (they're usually in the region of £30), I was thrilled to find this one at Amazon. It arrived within just a few days and the quality is superb. I no longer wake up in the morning with my hair kinked or with pillow creases across my cheeks. It's better than the most expensive night cream!
Published on 4 Sept. 2009 by Mrs. Louise Mckay

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty pillowslip
I liked this product when I got it but after using it for a few months it started to rip and go into strips. It was washed in a cool wash. It is now in shreds and unusable. I kept it meaning to return it but hadn't got round to it so please give me instructions and I will send it back.

I'm sure it was round about £20 and should certainly have lasted longer
Published 22 months ago by Joan Smith


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted!, 4 Sept. 2009
By 
Mrs. Louise Mckay "Bookworm" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
After searching for an affordable silk pillowcase for ages (they're usually in the region of £30), I was thrilled to find this one at Amazon. It arrived within just a few days and the quality is superb. I no longer wake up in the morning with my hair kinked or with pillow creases across my cheeks. It's better than the most expensive night cream!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and attractive, 3 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
I love my new silk pillowcase. It feels lovely to sleep on and finally I can wake up in the morning and my hair isn't all over the place! A lovely product that feels like a little luxury in my bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 10 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
Such speedy service. And I just love the smooth, cool feeling of the pillowcase. I thought it might just feel slippery but took the risk to buy it and am so glad that I did. Also, excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase - GREAT, 27 Dec. 2009
By 
M. Levinas (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
So great, it made me regret not having purchased it earlier! I enjoy to fall asleep on it (makes you feel like a princess) and I enjoy the results on my face & hair in the morning. Great buy - great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY LOVING PILLOWCASE!, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
I heard that using a silk pillow case prevents morning wrinkles! Now I can give this advice to others and assure that I could no longer go to sleep without it! I bought a second one already and when I had to travel abroad the first thing I put in my suitcase was my loving pillow case!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful to sleep on, 10 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
This pillowcase is incredibly comfortable to sleep on especially if you have sensitive skin and it also reduces the number of "sleep wrinkles" you have when you wake up in the morning! There are no buttons or zippers it just slips easily over your pillow with an overlap of fabric at the back. No washing instructions came with the pillowcase but I just put it in the washing machine on a gentle cycle and it came out perfectly. I live in Germany and so I had this sent to a friend in London who forwarded it on to me - it would be great if the seller shipped internationally or at least to the continent as I had no luck finding a silk pillowcase here in any of the department stores. I am going to buy another pillowcase soon so that I can always have one on my bed - they are that good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality pillowcase, 8 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
This is a really good quality silk pillowcase. I only wish I had bought the pack of 2. Nice and cool to sleep on and will definitely be taking on holiday with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT, 28 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
sleeping on this has stopped my hair being frizzy in the morning and a crease down my face, not a good look trust me. I was sceptical but it really does work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth as Silk!!, 9 Aug. 2010
By 
S. Wightman (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
I had read an article about the benefits of sleepng on a silk pillow to ensure waking up with a crease free face!! As I have recently started to notice similar problems I thought it would be worth a try. Best thing I have ever done, it works a treat, I was away this weekend(without pillowcase) and woke yesterday to wrinked face! not atractive I can assure you, but proved it really works. I would recommend it to all, thinkng of adopting complete bedding and nightwear in silk for totally crease free body! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silk Pillow Case, 23 May 2010
By 
M. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% 19 Momme Charmeuse Silk Pillowcase (IVORY) 50 cm x 75 cm - RRP £35
I read that a silk pillowcase is kinder to your hair and I must say that I wake without the usual mess in the morning. The silk is good quality and the delivery was very prompt. I'm very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews