Customer Reviews


764 Reviews
5 star:
 (650)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


120 of 127 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best at this price!
I used this cable to hook up a Playstation3 to a 46" Sony LCD. When I play a game over 1080p, the picture is perfect. There are no distortions in the picture or problems with any individual pixels.

The constuction quality on this cable is very solid, I've been pretty rough on it, bending it and un-plugging and re-plugging it about 20 times as I set up my dream...
Published on 27 Feb 2009 by Justin Reynolds

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not v1.4 - did not support ARC for sound bar
Delivery from HDMI King was quick, basic construction looks and feels decent. Picture quality seems ok. But the main reason to buy this was HDMI 1.4 support, to use the Audio Return Channel (ARC) functionality to connect a sound bar to my flat scene tv.

With ARC, the sound bar should turn on when the tv is turned on, and increasing the volume on the TV (using...
Published 3 months ago by En1gma


‹ Previous | 1 277 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

120 of 127 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best at this price!, 27 Feb 2009
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
I used this cable to hook up a Playstation3 to a 46" Sony LCD. When I play a game over 1080p, the picture is perfect. There are no distortions in the picture or problems with any individual pixels.

The constuction quality on this cable is very solid, I've been pretty rough on it, bending it and un-plugging and re-plugging it about 20 times as I set up my dream system.

For my hard earned money, this is the best value on Amazon, I fully recommend it. These HDMI King cables do the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent HDMI Cable, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging]

I bought this cable to go with my PVR Panasonic DMR-HW120EBK 500GB HDD Recorder with Twin Freeview +HD Tuners (New for 2012) which I purchased via Richer Sounds. I knew that Panasonic didn't supply a HDMI lead after some research online so I decided to plump for this lead to stay within my budget.

What a surprise! The quality of image is stunning when using this lead. The colours are amazingingly vibrant in HD and the picture is pin sharp. (Connected to a Samsung UE32EH5000 HD LCD) I also tried the lead with my Sony Blu-Ray and the difference was clearly visible there too.

I'm so glad I took a punt and purchased this cable, the quality is visible, literally. I received it early and would thoughly recommend both the product and the seller.

EDIT 10/6/13

Bought another lead, same great quality and price. Still Happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more?, 15 April 2009
By 
R. Kisa (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
Item received was good quality and well made. The picture from my ps3 to my Toshiba LCD tv was truly fantastic. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect HDMI Cable, 3 April 2009
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
The cable comes just as described. Great Quality, worked perfectly on my TV to transmit 1080p from my BluRay to my LCD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB PRODUCT - WHY PAY MORE?, 28 July 2009
By 
R. G. Williams "raywilliams12" (Cheshire, England , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
Having the best HDMI connection is of course really important. HDMI King have got a winner with this cable - it's strong, well made, has gold connectors and the image and sound quality through my LCD and surround sound are superb.

Save a small fortune and opt for this brand - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value and superb quality!, 18 July 2009
By 
David Treadwell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
What more can I say! great value for money, great quality and comes with shielding for cable to reduce interference :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 7 April 2009
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
The HDMI cable was delivered really quickly, and works great. We've got crystal clear images when we watch movies now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI cable, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
So many quite costly peripheral devices don't come supplied with the necessary connecting cable, and a bargain from a retailer can often be negated by having to pay well over the odds for the cable, so this satisfied my needs exactly on both counts. Good price, easy transaction, and delivered ahead of promised time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cable, 7 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
Very good price, very quick delivery and produces a good picture with my blue ray player. Why buy anything more expensive? Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, 24 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. James P. Cook (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HDMIKing- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated, High Speed HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores [Fuss-Free Packaging] (Accessory)
The cable was delivered quickly and works perfectly, great picture using an Xbox 360 on a 1080p LCD TV. HDMI Cable- 2 Meter (6.6 ft) HDMI KING Gold Plated v1.3 HDMI to HDMI Cable with Ferrite Cores
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 277 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews