Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars61
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2013
This should really simply be regarded as season four of the original series, as it's easily as good as at least the later live action episodes, with the original cast recreating their roles perfectly for animation. Officially, the animated series is not regarded as "in-continuity" with the live action stuff. But who cares about "officially"? It's brilliant all the same!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
A classic genre defining television series, with an animated spin-off made on the cheap. This said, I cannot fault it. The beauty is in the Star Trek framework and the excellent story lines. I even found myself recoiling when a "monster" suddenly appeared in one of the episodes I was that plugged into what I was watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2009
With all the cast lending their voices, you could be forgiven for not realising these were real episodes rather than animated ones! Stories are great - written by the writters from the original series episodes such as D.C. Fontana.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
If you have never before seen The Animated Version of Star Trek you will love this DVD with voices of Captain Kirk, and Spock amongst others..... the stories are really good, and it's even more Classic Star Trek!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Don't believe the reviews that say this is an extension of the old television series just because it has the same cast voices. This animated series is childlike and doesn't extend any major plotlines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
I just love STAR TREK. And always wanted to see this 1973 cartoon version. For it's time it's fantastic for fans of the original TV series. The stories are good, and you do forget it's cartoon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
A absolute must for a real Star Trek fan ;-) . Short stories ( about 25 minutes ) with voices from the original cast . Some stories has Connection to both the Original serie as to TNG .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Hari OM
Watched this series in the 1970's and am delighted to now be able to own it! Very clear picture and the storylines are fun and remain in keeping with ST ethos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
The animated Star Trek will always hold a special place for me. I love these animated adventures. They have an unique charm, even the stock Filmation music is great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Eccelent edition. Plenty of bonus materials, all the languages and subtitles included. If only all the DVD and BR could be presented this way....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.