Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars palm peeler
I brought this as i had already brought the palm brush,both i have found indispensible while my arm has been in a cast.
I would say anybody with limited wrist function should give these ago.Excellent product and good quality.
Published on 29 Jun 2010 by Mrs. J. Le Flahec

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not great for me
This is a good design for those with small hands - I have large hands and fat fingers so it does quite fit into my palm which makes it awkward for me to use.
Published 17 months ago by Palindrome


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars palm peeler, 29 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
I brought this as i had already brought the palm brush,both i have found indispensible while my arm has been in a cast.
I would say anybody with limited wrist function should give these ago.Excellent product and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
Great week peeler. Fits onto finger brilliantly with its adjustable finger hole. Was told by an occupational therapist that you stroke the vegetables as if it were a cat or dog and the skin just falls off the veg. Great for all potatoes parsnip sweet potato carrots.... Also brilliant for cucumber slivers.... Fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great peeler, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
Great peeler especially if you have arthritis or any hand impairment .can use for potatoes ,carrots and any other root vegetables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic design, GREAT PRESENT!, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
Quirky little gift for mothers day, christmas etc.
ergonomic fit to the hand, great sharp blade - fun to use :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chef palm peeler the best for bad hands, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
i bought this item for my aunt
she was over the moon she can peel potatoes now
would like somethink to help do :chips:next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Palm Peeler, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
I am suffering a little with arthritis in my hands. At times I am unable to use a knife to peel but the palm peeler is easy to use and very quick once you get used tot it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars peeler, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
this is an item i had few hopes for despite being told it was good.. it is good and so easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality of product great. Delivery first class., 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
The product was as we required , we had one before.However the colour was not as ordered, an enclosed note explaned that green was out of stock.A pity as out kitchen sink units are green and white.The peeler is magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
First bought this item while I was on holiday, then found it on the net, as so many family and friends wanted one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another success story, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue (Kitchen & Home)
I have already reviewed the palm held serrated peeler and the brush and this straight edge peeler is just as good as those. The serrated blades are great for peeling soft veg and fruit. I use it for cucumber, apples and tomatoes sometimes. The straight edge blade on this peeler is great for carrots, potatoes, swede and other harder veg. Again, it is very sharp and works very well once you have got used to the different technique. As with the other peeler it comes with a blade protector. They look really smart too. I leave mine out on the shelf over the kitchen sink rather than chuck them in the kitchen drawer. The two peelers also have a little bit sticking out that removes potato eyes and blemishes. They have thought of everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chef'n Palm Peeler, Arugula/ Meringue
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews