Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
109
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2013
This is the best Genesis Album especially if you like the Peter Gabriel / Steve Hackett Genesis era. Right through from Watcher of the Skies to Suppers Ready. I saw Genesis perform this album live in the 70's - knockout.
This Album, then Selling England by the Pound and then A Trick of the Tail (no Peter Gabriel but still Steve Hackett)are the best 3 in my view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Record arrived sooner than expected and very quickly too, was packed well and exactly as hoped (and was sealed, which I wasn't expecting!). I would rate this purchase as 10 out of 10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
not my favourite album by them but there most complete piece of work all good tracks suppers ready prog masterpiece classic stuff 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Not as good as Selling England By The Pound, but then again, what album is!
Overall, an excellent offering by the unique band that is Genesis, and before commercial motives ruined the very essence of the band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2004
In the way that George Harrison once said that 'Rubber Soul' and 'Revolver' could be part of the same album, the same is true of this album and 'Nursery Cryme'. The classic lineup was together, and they had the right formula, so they didn't try to change things. If 'Nursery Cryme' had been a double album, this would have been the second disk.
It starts off with the concert favourite 'Watcher of the Skies', and progresses through various modes of playing until it reaches the epic 'Suppers Ready'. Maybe 'Suppers Ready' suffers from being a little too long, but if you don't play it too often, it's great to listen to once you have put it away for a while.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Excellent. I really should call it a day with these improved remasters - this is my third!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
LOVE ALWAYS A MAGIC TIME FOR ALL EARLY SEVENTIES GREAT STUFF......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
A classic prog rock CD." Watcher of the Skies" :An all time classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
A classic album from when genesis were great protocol and not pop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
classic genesis with d original and best group members
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)