Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than I expected!
Turned up next day via Prime as usual with Amazon. Pleasantly surprised and happy to say that you actually get more than is stated or shown in the pictures. It now comes with an extra T30 bit and also a 90mm long 5mm Allen key extension bit so you get more than is shown in the pictures. Quality is great and I look forward to using it to mess around on my Giant carbon road...
Published 22 months ago by Gazza

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing instructions
The instructions state they is a lock nut to lock your torque setting in once you've set it.....there isn't !! Thought I was going mad not being able to find it!

Hence you have to be careful using it so you don't twist the handle as you tighten the bolt as this handle is what you turn to set the torque

Be careful with it and you'll get a positive...
Published 11 months ago by Nick


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than I expected!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
Turned up next day via Prime as usual with Amazon. Pleasantly surprised and happy to say that you actually get more than is stated or shown in the pictures. It now comes with an extra T30 bit and also a 90mm long 5mm Allen key extension bit so you get more than is shown in the pictures. Quality is great and I look forward to using it to mess around on my Giant carbon road bike and my Canyon full suspension MTB very soon. You really need a torque wrench for a carbon bike and so pleased I chose this. The torque range is also higher than most equivalent priced wrenches - 2-24nm instead of 2-15nm. Can't recommend enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab bit of kit but make sure you understand how to use it!!!!, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
READ BELOW IMPORTANT!!!!

Fab product but make sure you understand "HOW THE WRENCH WORKS FIRST!!!!"

Bought this for my Carbon bike and was worried about over tightening components.

The instructions explain a "Click" when it's tight enough... I was expecting in my inexperience that it would click like a ratchet spanner.... This is not the case it's a pivot that clicks at the end... E. G. When torque is reached the pivot bends.

There's mention of people not finding a nut for adjustment, but there is an alen bolt at the end of the wrench.

Search youtube for examples on click/pivot style wrenches... otherwise mis understanding will cause breakage.

I for safety tested on a stationary bolt in a wall at various settings to get the feel before first use.

Also someone mentioned pliers for removing the attachments. .. the fit is super snug and really well made, but there is a push button to remove each drive bit no need for pliers

Enjoy !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
Fireball 61 (Moray, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
This was delivered very quickly. It comes in a sturdy box covered in plastic wrapping, all pieces are lightly oiled. The instruction leaflet is a tad confusing, it tells you to turn the screw anticlockwise to allow the tension to be set I cant find this nut!! However the wrench works beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 20 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
Great value and quality for the money.Obviously there are better torque wrenches to buy , however you will end up paying £100 + .Which I find hard to justify for occasional use on my cycles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing instructions, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
The instructions state they is a lock nut to lock your torque setting in once you've set it.....there isn't !! Thought I was going mad not being able to find it!

Hence you have to be careful using it so you don't twist the handle as you tighten the bolt as this handle is what you turn to set the torque

Be careful with it and you'll get a positive double click to show you've reached the desired torque setting

Ok product for occasional lightweight use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Torque Wrench Kit For The Price, 15 Mar. 2013
By 
G. Castagno "Gio" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
I bought this as I have a full carbon bike and was worried about over-tightening the screws and risking cracking the frame.

I wasn't too sure about buying this kit at first and did my homework and found a lot of reviews to be pretty good so I bit the bullet and went for this.

What can I say, it is a great (must have) add-on for anyone with a carbon bike and really good value for the price. Definitely holds its own against some of the higher end torque wrenches and unless you wish to spend silly money and go for a digital one, this little baby is definitely the way forward. Presented in a nice hard plastic box so as to keep all the pieces together (nice touch).

It has a ratio variance of +4%/-4% which is what a lot of the high end wrenches have also so you can rest assured that it is pretty precise.

I must admit that I torque just a fraction below the number specified, though this is probably just be being overly cautious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Confident little wrench, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
Although this is the only torque wrench I've ever used I think it's really very good for the price. It definitely has that precision feel but of course I cannot judge its accuracy as I don't have any way to calibrate it. I use it on a carbon road bike for the seat post and stem mostly. It's so easy to adjust bolts with confidence now. I even used it on the bottle cages because why not?! Obviously it will not cope with pedals but I'm not lucky enough have carbon cranks or a power meter so it's not critical for me.

It did take a bit of practise to get it right though. As others have said it doesn't feel like a ratchet turning backwards. What happens is that the head pivots ever so slightly when you hit the required setting. Call it a pivot or a click or a snap - it is not so obvious at first and not at all clear in the instructions - yet it is very obvious when you know what you're looking for. The easiest way to see this in effect is to set it to the lowest setting of 2Nm, take hold of the arm in one hand and the head in the other. You will easily be able to apply enough force to feel the pivot/click/snap and SEE IT TOO. Don't do what I did and set it on 2Nm and find a bed bolt to test it on. You will not see or feel the pivot as it will take effect immediately and allow you over-tighten while wondering if it's working. Once you've tested it at 2Nm in your hands you can move on to bed bolts at a higher setting and it will be so obvious what's happening. I have no issues now and complete confidence even on silly things like an out-front Garmin mount and a saddle-bag QR. Even though these are little bits of plastic that warrant no more than an Allen key I think it says something that I would reach for the wrench first as it's just so easy and assured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice tool, but use with care., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
I have used this to upgrade and rebuild my road bike, having invested in high quality composite components this is a great tool ensuring nothing is damaged by over tightening, or dangerous due to loose fixings. This also looks the identical wrench sold and branded by GIANT for over double the price.
I would suggest using the tool on test pieces first so you get a feel for the 'release' when the correct tension is reached, as this is not a ratchet type release found on very expensive manufacturing tools, and if you are not familiar it could be possible to over tighten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All good, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
Use this for work and compared the settings with a professional wrench and it was spot on. Bit a problem getting adaptors to use on bigger 1/2" 3/4" heads, but not a major draw back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any carbon framed bike owner!!, 14 Oct. 2014
By 
Norman Stevenson (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mighty Torque Wrench - Black (Sports)
For anyone who has a carbon framed bike, a torque wrench is a must, and this item fits the bill perfectly. It is the exact same as the Giant branded version that (at the the time of my purchase) was nearly three times the price .... so a quality item at a bargain price.

It has all the attachments needed for adjusting various parts of your bike, and is simplicity itself to use, the base of the handle being twisted to adjust the torque setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mighty Torque Wrench - Black
£37.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews