Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Camera and Superb value
I went to a local camcorder specialist and spent some considerable time going through a number of options before deciding to buy this one. Made a note of the model No. Came home and bought it from Amazon for over £100 less than in the shop. Fantastic value and camera is great to use although the zoom switch located on the top of the camera can be a little awkward to...
Published on 3 Feb 2010 by kae209

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture quality very bad
Don't buy it! Picture in artificial light is very bad - like there's vaseline smeared across the lens. Good quality camera phone would be better. It's very awkward to switch on and turn the selector dial - you need to be double-jointed in the wrists. Battery very bulky. Not impressed and it's being returned. Very disappointed.
Published on 10 Nov 2009 by Amazed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture quality very bad, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
Don't buy it! Picture in artificial light is very bad - like there's vaseline smeared across the lens. Good quality camera phone would be better. It's very awkward to switch on and turn the selector dial - you need to be double-jointed in the wrists. Battery very bulky. Not impressed and it's being returned. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Camera and Superb value, 3 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
I went to a local camcorder specialist and spent some considerable time going through a number of options before deciding to buy this one. Made a note of the model No. Came home and bought it from Amazon for over £100 less than in the shop. Fantastic value and camera is great to use although the zoom switch located on the top of the camera can be a little awkward to reach. The quality of the recording is in HD and is as clear as a bell even when replayed on the 50" TV. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant product., 13 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. Shaun Wyllie "opv1" (dumfries, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
Although i bought this item for my wife,s Christmas i have also used it and found very neat and compact
and also user friendly.I also purchased the larger battery for it which also helps as the smaller one can drain quickly.
All round a good buy thanks Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy peasy, 29 Sep 2009
By 
J. Gridley (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
I bought this camcorder to take to Greece on holiday. Received it the day before going. Read the instructions on the plane. Found the camcorder very easy to use, everything had been explained really well. Although results were not marvelous (my fault entirely)due to my moving too fast. Improved as the week went on. Would recomend this item to anyone. Very light and well made. I did print off the operating instruction for more advanced information. I'm a big fan of Panasonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars camcorder, 30 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
Happy enough with the Camcorder,Unfortunatly without a viewfinder this camera is difficult to use in bright sunlight.Images are not visable on the screen ,so I point and shoot and hope for the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic SDR-H90 Very Good Entry Level Cam, 11 Dec 2009
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
Bought this Camcorder from Amazon for my wife who wanted to capture the kids before they grow up. First of all quality of the product is at a high standard and functionally its very easy to set up and use. In normal light or day light the quality of the video is very good but in low quality light its not so good (but knew this before i bought thru reviews). Overall i would say this camcorder is a very good product and would expert no more from a manufacturer like Panasonic and for the price its excellant and having a Hard Drive instead of SD Cards is far better. I would say thou if you want a higher standard of picture then possibly the High Def Cam would be a better buy thou you would have to double the outlay. Again for the price the picture is still very good and the Software that comes with it is vedry easy to intall and use (If you have Window 7 then can upgrade software free of charge of Panasonic website)
A****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars In all other respects than image it's good, 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
I bought this camcorder nearly 18 months ago, having read all the wonderful reviews. I was impressed with the small size , great zoom and image stabilisation. However playback on the TV (or anything other than a tiny insert on PC) was awful. I thought it must be me missing something but it's not, it doesn't matter which picture quality mode you are in - it's just awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 July 2009
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
A superb camcorder, zoom is excellent, very compact, light, easy to carry around.
Reasonable price.
Would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than happy with this., 2 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
The first thing I noticed on opening the box was how small this camera is, great for carrying around.

I wanted a device initially for security purposes, to monitor my car on the drive. With an 80GB hard disk, this certainly is useful in that area, on short play you get 36 hours recording. For night time, there is a night vision mode which gives very good results with just streetlights for illumination (sodium type with orange glow).

The 70x optical zoom is impressive, too although I may not use it that much.

Just a shame it doesn't come supplied with a small pouch or case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Marvelous camcorder that doesn't work with Windows, 27 Sep 2011
By 
12stringbassist "....." (NorthWest, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SDR-H90 Camcorder With 80GB Hard Disc Drive & SD Card compatibility (70x Optical Zoom) - Black (Electronics)
Yes, the software has stopped working as Windows has updated. Panasonic make it as difficult as is humanly possible to patch the software to get it to work. A criminal way to ttreat customers and you can't get through to their customer support online.

Avoid this camera like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews