Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality torch
Bought this torch and have to admit that it is a sold bit of kit. Fantastic quality and just as you would expect from Duracell. Great service from the seller as well. A great bit of kit.
Published on 8 April 2010 by E. Czestochowski

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Took while to get working
Looked great in the box, but the problems started when it came to putting the batteries in. Simply couldn't get it open! Information supplied was basic and couldn't find anything on net. In the end I had to clamp the copper end in a VICE and twist with all my might and finally opened. Didn't work first time as one of the terminalsprings was bent. But now working and gives...
Published 7 months ago by Spondon Bongles


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality torch, 8 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Bought this torch and have to admit that it is a sold bit of kit. Fantastic quality and just as you would expect from Duracell. Great service from the seller as well. A great bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Buy, 31 Jan 2011
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
I use this torch in work. It's far smaller than my colleagues torches but creates a clear, brighter light than all but the largest and most powerful torches. I was searching a large field the other night and to be fair, it works well at a long distance, maybe 50-60 meters until it starts to fade a little.

It's size makes it practical to use and fits into my belt holster snuggly without me having to move it every time i get in and out of the car, which can be a pain if you're using a larger torch like a mag light. I've dropped it on concrete a few times during chases, and aside from the odd scratch on the aluminium casing, it still works perfectly and looks the part.

Since i've bought this torch, two of my colleagues have bought one each and others are on order, if you're wondering what i do, im a policeman and i would highly recommend this torch to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greastest small torch ever, 22 Jun 2011
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
I first saw this torch on The Gadget Show. As an avid torch collector I just had to have one of these. It is without doubt worth every penny. It is far better than torches costing many times more. With a bright real daylight whatever the conditions I know I can give it some real hammer and it will not let let me down. Well done Duracell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nicely built, does the job required., 4 Dec 2013
By 
B. J. Davies "EntilZha" (The Rhondda, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
The torch is of solid construction, aluminium body and cap and of course in the distinctive 'Duracell' livery.
The three batteries (which are pleasingly supplied, fit into a chassis, or holder, be aware when placing them that one of them is the opposite way to the other two.
Once the battery pack is inserted and the cam screwed on the torch feels reassuringly weighty, for me this always shows quality.
The button for the operation of the torch is on the back of it, right in the centre of the cap. I bought this for my mother for use in case of power cuts but she is unable both hold this torch and press this button in with the same hand. She has arthritis in her fingers, I have tried to explain that she can try holding the torch as they do in movies, above the shoulder and using the thumb but she thinks it is a dumb idea, I agree. She now holds the torch in her right hand normally, and pressed the button in with her left.

It does not come with a strap - yet there's a hole for one in the end cap, a bit cheap of Duracell to be honest. I put one on for my mother so she has the torch hanging where she can find it easily when needed.

The light form the torch, while not devastatingly bright, is impressive considering it comes from just one LED. It is easily bright enough to light a room or to walk in pitch-black outside and illuminate a fair area around you. The zoom works but I do not see the point of it.

All in all it is good value for money especially since it comes with the batteries. It is small enough to put in a pocket or handbag, well made and pretty bright to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit pricey, but not bad., 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Given the rave reviews, I expected it to be better than it was. However, to be fair, it is good (though not outstanding). The bulb gives a nice bright white glow and a lot of people will appreciate its small size, i.e. for handbags and jacket pockets. It also seems sturdy enough. I still think at a bit under 20, it was a tad expensive. I should really have got something a bit more 'heavy duty'. But if you want a light-weight torch with decent light, you could do a lot worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little powerhouse!, 30 Jun 2014
By 
JS Harvey (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Tough construction and amazing power for such a small torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Impressive torch at a great price. Small and handy to carry in your pocket. I would recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Duracell shines once again!, 22 Feb 2014
By 
D. Sneddon "petruschka" (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Purchased two, one for home and another for outside use. Excellent torch. The best bought so far. Great value for money. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tough Little Torch, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Amazing quality for the price, this tough little torch also has a really bright beam for LED. The only thing I didn't like was the on/off button on the bottom, this is a little tricky to operate with one hand, but no major problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice clear beam of light but a little heavy, 18 Jan 2014
By 
PlanetERF (Guildford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Daylite LED Torch Flashlight 3W 80 Lumens Cree with 3 AAA Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Probably the clearest beam of light I've had from a torch (& I've tried a few...) It's a little on the weighty side but, having said that, it feels better quality than some others. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews