Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WYATT EARP, WYATT EARP -- BRAVE, COURAGEOUS AND BOLD....
Yippee! Another great classic TV western series has got off the ground. Hugh O'Brian has appeared in many movies since the early 1950s, often playing the bad guy, but this series is doubtless what he will be remembered for -- as the legendary Marshall Wyatt Earp. It ran for six seasons between 1955 and 1961 and there were 226 episodes in all. The good news is that all six...
Published on 8 Jun. 2009 by C. Kingswell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
gift?
Published 7 months ago by David P. Ashurst


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WYATT EARP, WYATT EARP -- BRAVE, COURAGEOUS AND BOLD...., 8 Jun. 2009
By 
C. Kingswell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wyatt Earp: Complete Season 1 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Yippee! Another great classic TV western series has got off the ground. Hugh O'Brian has appeared in many movies since the early 1950s, often playing the bad guy, but this series is doubtless what he will be remembered for -- as the legendary Marshall Wyatt Earp. It ran for six seasons between 1955 and 1961 and there were 226 episodes in all. The good news is that all six seasons will eventually be released. There are 35 episodes here, each lasting around 25 minutes and they have been digitally restored and remastered. Enjoy!
For the record, Hugh was born on April 19 1925, so he is now 84 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value box set, 31 Aug. 2010
By 
D. J. Legge "David Legge" (Hove,East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wyatt Earp: Complete Season 1 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Not a TV series I've seen before, so took a chance with this order, but from the episodes I've watched so far, this is an enjoyable series typical of the western genre of the era (mid 1950s).
Although filmed in black and white, the episodes I've viewed have been remastered to a fairly high standard and seem complete, running to around 26 minutes.
Good value for money and a professionally produced product, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Western Hero, 21 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wyatt Earp: Complete Season 1 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Not always historically accurate but a well written and entertaining series. Hugh O'Brian is excellent as Wyatt Earp and his occasional flashes of violence and temper add a note of realism to a law officer under pressure in a lawless frontier town. The picture quality. is for the most part good but I had trouble loading Disc 2 which vibrated noisily in my DVD player - maybe I was just unlucky. This is certainly one of the better western series and if you are a fan of the genre you don't want to miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Memories., 31 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A favourite programme when I purchased my 1st TV in 1957, with 15inch screen. Good to revive memories with 50 inch plasma.

Had to drop one star as 1st disc's audio was out of sync.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LIFE VALUES, 5 Feb. 2012
IT WAS REFRESHING TO WATCH. WHAT CAME THRU WAS GOOD OLD FASHION VALUES. CANT WAIT TO GET SERIES 2 . WOULD BE GREAT IN COLOUR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Western Classic, 6 Jun. 2011
By 
Alan Stephen (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wyatt Earp: Complete Season 1 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This Western was never shown in Scotland it is a joy to sit down and enjoy with my son we're both western fans the price was very good and so is the quality of the sound & picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
David P. Ashurst (Barry. South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
gift?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Early ITV, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. Brian S. Adsett (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From the time when TV westerns were two a penny this is one of the better quality series. It was an adult western that could be enjoyed by young & old with a good cast & solid story lines. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice to watch from beginning!, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this series was originally shown on a sunday evening and i only ever saw the last 5 to 10 min. because i was in church choir!!! so great to watch complete episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, can't wait to get all the other ..., 14 Sept. 2014
By 
MAC (Consett, Co. Durham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have waited a long time to see this series again. I love it, can't wait to get all the other episodes, then I'm off to CHEYENNE with Clint Walker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wyatt Earp: Complete Season 1 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Used & New from: £20.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews