Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff!
Had washed my skiing kit in normal washing powder in error before reading that this was a surefire way of losing the waterproofing. Washed the suit again in NikWax Tech Wash, and then sprayed it with this TX Direct, and it was as good as new. Went skiing and had more snow than ever before, but everything remained completely waterproof and dry. Would definitely...
Published on 30 Mar 2009 by Hilary Skarratt

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work - Total waste of money
OK, here we go......
Let me get this out of the way first. I followed the instructions to the letter.
I purchased the 5ltr container because I wanted to "waterproof" 1 tent, two textile motorcycle jackets, two motorcycle textile trousers, and two pairs of motorcycle textile gloves.
All items were practically soaked with the product, and left to air...
Published 2 months ago by chevythunderz28


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax spray waterproofer, 27 Sep 2010
Great product. My Spada textile motorcycle trousers were leaking in the crotch area. I sprayed the leaky area only and worked it into the material and the stitching ensuring to fully wet the material right through. I left them to dry overnight. After three weeks still no leaks. I'm sure I'll be able to repeat the process six or seven times if needed as there's plenty left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
W. Jacobsen "Willza" (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Made the jacket waterproof again but makes you smell like you've been bathing in vinegar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproofer., 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used this waterproofer many times and have always followed the instructions printed on the bottle.
Never had a problem and have always been satisfied with the results.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No spray gun, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Tx. Direct Spray On Spray On Waterproofer (Sports)
I am sure the product is great but the bottle has arrived without a spray gun, so I'll have to transfer into another bottle to use. A minor hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nickwax Spray on Waterproofer, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have not used this yet but expecting it to be good as it is a reputable product. Reasonable price. However, have bought a cheap aerosol can of waterproofing spray from Aldi and will report if this is as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great product, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says , that's all I can say. Spray it on let it dry & your item is waterproofed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refeshed my Jacket, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for renewing the waterproofing on my motorbike jacket and trousers. there is also enough left over to do it all again as well. value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product can be used on almost all styles of waterproof clothing and I also use it on my camera bags, rucksacks, gaiters and pretty much any item I own made with a water repellent fabric! I would strongly recommend this to anyone who goes outdoors a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product, easy to use, will order again, when it is needed, will only use Nikwax products, they are very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews