Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than happy!
I purchased 8 of these for our school. They are great value and fine for 4-7 year olds.
Published on 12 Aug. 2010 by Sara Taylor

versus
19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RIP OFF
The binoculars are advertised as " Clubman DCF 10x25 Binoculars REDUCED TO CLEAR " and clearly show in the photo that they have orange lenses.
The ones that were dispatched to me looked nothing like the ones advertised, they were not even Clubman.The packaging was damp as if it had sat in some old warehouse for years and the box was crushed.
I just think this...
Published on 18 Jun. 2011 by Johnny Boy.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clubman Bins, 7 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
Just what it said on the box. Very pleased, service excellent. Wanted for an "armchair" birdwatcher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for what it is, 24 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought as a spare pair and for the price they are great value for money. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 30 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
Small, compact and great vision! Used it fit the Olympics n kept uP with bolt! Really good when u don't want to spend a fortune but want to see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Focus on something better.. I can't be clearer than that., 19 Nov. 2014
By 
Robert Burnett (Duporth, St Austell, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
Received promptly so no complaints there. However, product was a complete waste of money and I wouldn't recommend anyone waste their time with it. Ok they are cheap and you shouldn't really expect much at the price. BUT a basic functionality of binocular is focusing and they wouldn't even do that so were returned straight away. ps. I suppose there is a clue in the product image depicted on Amazons website.... yes you guessed, it's out of focus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap as chips, 24 Sept. 2012
By 
Will (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
cheap run of the mill bins, arrived on time, and do what they should for the price but probably not for the purist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 3 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
Good little pair of binoculars for the money, lightweight and compact. Bought them to take to the Olympics, and they were just ideal. Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good lightweight bins, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
Ideal to take with you in your pocket. I can see buildings 20 miles away and birds close up. I don't like the orange tint to the lens. It doesn't appear orange when you look through them but there is a slight blue haze; not crisp and sharp. Fine for amateurs who just want to look at something close up occasionally. Good value - and they come with a carry case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket binoculars, 20 April 2012
By 
Andy D (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
These binoculars are fold-up pocket sized, adjustable wheel and eyepiece as standard, 10x20 unblurred at full spectrum with neckstrap and case.
The lens have orange tint...

I liked and orderred 3 pairs ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy little field glasses, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
As a birdwatcher, the feathered kind ( don't laugh ), portable binoculars are a must - these are not the most powerful but are very light and compact, they come with their own travel case and are ideal for close range use but limited at any real distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Viewing, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular (Garden & Outdoors)
These Binoculars are great for travelling. You can see very clearly with them. Very neat & tidy in the cover they come in. unfortunatly after 3 years the lens fell out. So have re-ordered some other ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular
Redwood BB-BN100 Binocular by Hamble Distribution ltd
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews