Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good saw but a pain to assemble
The saw was delivered extremely quickly.

The assembly instructions aren't the best, I found looking at the picture on the box and making the saw look like it was the easiest way, (might take up jigsaws after this)! The operation and performance so far have been very good and overall I am impressed with it, (just needs better instructions).
Published on 21 Mar. 2012 by mfc1876

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
I bought this saw to do light work only as it was clearly not of industrial standard but I was very disappointed. The basic sheet metal construction and assembly give the body a degree of rigidity but that is where my praise must end - the mechanical engineering is atrocious. The floating assembly which affords a degree of up and down as well as angular movement is flimsy...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by pete d

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
I bought this saw to do light work only as it was clearly not of industrial standard but I was very disappointed. The basic sheet metal construction and assembly give the body a degree of rigidity but that is where my praise must end - the mechanical engineering is atrocious. The floating assembly which affords a degree of up and down as well as angular movement is flimsy and cannot remain solid during cutting; the resulting vibration gives a poor over-wide kerf and an unsettling experience. It was no time at all before the plastic-splined control handles (also very flimsy) failed and were beyond repair. The "fence" (hardly worthy of the name) again fitted poorly and was entirely inadequate. The plastic insert around the blade has a far too big gap surrounding it allowing the cut side of the timber to fall in and jam. The motor also seems underpowered. I would not buy this product again. My advice is (to myself also) spend a bit more and get something decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK but........, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
Well I have to agree with many other reviews both good and bad. Yes it is cheap but not nasty, yes it is flimsy but not crap. With a bit of common sence you dont have to worry too much about the poor fitting instructions most intelegent people can errect this unit without the instructions. This is a cheap home only use tool, it will only cut small diamiter pieces of wood and yes its a bit flimsy. If you expect to be making hand build kitchen cupboards with this, then think again, its not up to it. If you want to cut down mouldings of say around 2 to 3 cm then fine. Anything more then it might struggle,a new saw blade might help as one buyer suggested. Now the sad part, I loved this saw after I learned whats its capabilities were, which are not high by any standard, but after very little use mine like another buyer i have read had burnt its motor out, cutting 3cm x 3cm lengths of wood and the angle guide broke within an hour of use. I am now trying to get it repaired. I still like the saw even with its failings providing you treat it with kid gloves maybe change the saw blade, make your own hard wood guides it should be OK for the price. But if you have the money, I would say go buy one thats more up to scratch with whats required, as the limitations and reliabilty of this unit is not very high and its the reliabilty more than anything that lets it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good saw but a pain to assemble, 21 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
The saw was delivered extremely quickly.

The assembly instructions aren't the best, I found looking at the picture on the box and making the saw look like it was the easiest way, (might take up jigsaws after this)! The operation and performance so far have been very good and overall I am impressed with it, (just needs better instructions).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply constructed and not up to the job, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. Andrew P. Thomsen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
Spend an hour putting this together from the abysmal instructions, only to find the guide bar was immovable due to buckling of the base. The enamel work surface was already starting to wear off despite not having been used!. Never got the chance to test it – spent another half hour dismantling and repacking. Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK FOR A YEAR, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
Bought this saw and used it regularly for a year when it suddenly stopped and that was it.
Couldn't be bothered to claim on the guarantee as it would mean taking it apart and sending it back.
Wasn't the strongest saw I have had but it worked ok up the point of the motor burning out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good!!, 25 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
this product was badly built. The instructions were crap and took me while to put together. The fence is badly built and doesn't lock parallel. Bad build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Table saw, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
Manafacturer
I have now used this product, and feel that the product itself is very good did exactly what it said it would. even allows you to bolt to the floor for extra stability.
if there was a problem I would say that the documentation wasnt up to the standards of the product. a little difficult to understand. This is the reason for the 4 Star and not 5 Star.

Seller
Product arrived on time, the gentleman I spoke to was very polite. all in all I would give the seller 5 Stars.
Thanks Guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Einhell circular saw., 10 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
Works exactly as expected. Takes a while to assemble but without problems.
The saw blade provided is a cheap one I substituted mine from the saw it replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
Simply put, don't buy this.
Where do i start, it's very underpowered, struggles to cut anything over a half inch thick, table top is painted and this has flaked off leaving the metal underneath exposed and beginning to rust. The blade is not square to the mitre slots on top and because the blade is mounted to the table top it simply cannot be squared unless u wish to re-drill the mounting holes, blade that come with saw is rubbish it's been replaced to see if it was responsible for the poor cutting performance but no difference at all. The rip fence if you can call it that is useless and wobbles badly when trying to cut.
I can honestly say it is awful and it will be going back for a refund.
Never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Table saw, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe (DIY & Tools)
For a light weight site saw this product is very good. easy to operate and the extension tables prove to be invaluable for cutting board material. My only criticism is that the rear of the fence tends to move when pushing timber of 75mm x 50mm which can cause inacuracy. I'm sure that Einhell with their design team could over come this problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Tablesaws opens new browser window
  wood.baileighindustrial.com/   -   Leader in Woodworking Machinery. Guaranteed Top Quality Service.
     Woodworking Table Saws opens new browser window
  www.southern-tool.com/   -   Serving Customer Since 1926 we have Powermatic, JET, SawStop & Oliver
     Table Saws opens new browser window
  www.grizzly.com/   -   Wide Variety of Tablesaws in Stock at Grizzly Industrial. Shop Online.

This product

Einhell BT-TS 1500 U Tablesaw with Underframe
£149.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Evolution FURY5 255mm Multipurpose Table Saw 230v
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (96)   
Buy new£169.98
In stock

Einhell UK 4340790 1500W 250 x 30 x 2.4mm Table Saw with Underframe 5700rpm/ Carbide Tipped Saw Blade
3.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15)   
Buy new£139.99
In stock

POWERPLUS 1500 Watt 10" 250mm Table Saw Bench Angled Cuts 240v with Stand POW8561 - 2 Year Home User Warranty
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (42)