Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic voice, the best album I've heard in years, and a great live act too.
Take one part Patsy Cline, one part Ella Fitzgerald, add a dollop of Suzy Quatro, back with a really rock'n'roll beat and add a no-nonsense attitude...

I've just returned from the cornbury music festival where Imelda and her band did two sets. Having *never* heard of her previously, i was initially a reluctant listener, but by the end of the first number i was...
Published on 10 July 2008 by Andrew

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't a fan until..........
Recently went to the NEC (awful venue) to see Joe Bonamassa (recommended). Imelda was the support and she was absolutley brilliant -what a superb voice. I wasn't into her style of rockabilly/skiffle/blues at all, but her voice made the long wait for JB totally tolerable.
Published on 14 Nov 2008 by Mr. K. Collins


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
brill album ace artist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
Great singer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Upbeat, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
Listening to Imelda May always makes me smile, puts a spring in my step and makes me glad of life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love tattoo, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
I am happy with this record of a faultless performer. I have been to two of her shows and this record does not disappoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
Great if you like Imelda May, maybe not so good if you don't. What can you say about a CD I like it the price was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice CD!!, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
I love this singer, the rhythm and the music... especially the song My big bad handsome man... happy listening very nice!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a present, 11 Nov 2013
By 
MD (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
I bought this for a present, so didn't hear the full soundtrack but I've been told it's very good and it was well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Lady, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Tattoo (MP3 Download)
I love just anything this great lady does. The upbeat numbers or the slow ones she just brings out the best in the music. Fantastic live but if you can't make her concerts the Albums are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Imelda May, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
Imelda always gives a stunning performance and I love this album. Lots of up-beat songs which make you want to get up and dance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic!, 1 Oct 2013
This review is from: Love Tattoo (Audio CD)
I love this CD, Imelda has a great voice, lots of up-beat songs on here, and a few lullabies.
Love listening to this in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Tattoo
Love Tattoo by Imelda May
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews