Customer Reviews


17 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madeleines, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Saw a recipe on Rachel Khoo's tv programme and although not a cake person I really fancied making some. Sent for the tin and got the recipe off the old Internet and away I went. I love them and everyone I've ever made them for loves them. They last for ages (the cakes, not the tin, that lasts for ever) but don't usually get the opportunitity. A nice change is to bake them with a fresh raspberry inserted in and then pipe lemon curd into the raspberry straight out of the oven.
No, you don't need this tin to make them, you can bake them in any old cake tin, but if you're doing it you might as well do it right and they look good out of this tin, just the right size with a cup of coffee ! Go on, give it a try. What have you got to lose apart from your waistline (and mine was going before I discovered Madeleines!). Thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastique, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This madeleine tin is excellent. It makes lovely sized & shaped cakes and I've never had any problems with sticking, cleaning etc. Very happy with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pan, 18 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect non stick pan, is easy to clean and made ​​with top quality materials, the perfect choise for cook the genuine madeleines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars madeleine tin, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
good product, it was a present for my 12 year old granddaughter, we tried it out and it worked fine so she was delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Madeleines every time, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Always wanted to make some of these delightful little buns and having a mould seemed the only way to do it. The mould is made from a substantial material and does not flex like some. I found a suitable recipe from the internet and it has helped me produce several batches already. I do not wash the mould after use, but wipe it with a paper towel instead; this is to keep a "protective film" on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madeleine Mould, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Hurray. I have been looking for this item for ages! It works beautifully, the Madeleines never stick!!! Just one problem i am baking too many of them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job brilliantly. Easy to clean. Even baking providing good results each time. A good addition to any kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought second tray so can bake more at same time - madeleines come out really well each time. Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent results: I greased the tin well with melted butter and only filled them about two thirds full with cake mixture and was delighted with the results. Thoroughly recommend these tins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome tray!!!!, 26 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zenker 5133 Madeleine Mould for 12 Madeleines 39 x 26 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Just like other reviews state. This is an awesome tray. It might be a pricey compared to the others but it does the job and madeleine shell shape is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews