Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little gadget
I first bought this item in Australia whilst there and found it simply wonderful for shredding carrots for salads. It gives a far better shred than a grater but it is sharp so you need to watch your hands.

A great tool. Thoroughly recommended.
Published 22 months ago by retsyo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zyliss Julienne Cutter
Whilst the Zyliss cuts the vegetables into thin strips it's actually difficult to hold the vegetable and cut. It's difficult to cut all a courgette whilst holding it in the hand. If someone has a better way of doing it please let me know.
Published 9 months ago by Savvi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little gadget, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I first bought this item in Australia whilst there and found it simply wonderful for shredding carrots for salads. It gives a far better shred than a grater but it is sharp so you need to watch your hands.

A great tool. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zyliss Julienne Cutter, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Whilst the Zyliss cuts the vegetables into thin strips it's actually difficult to hold the vegetable and cut. It's difficult to cut all a courgette whilst holding it in the hand. If someone has a better way of doing it please let me know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Juliennes nicely, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I really loved the idea of this julienne cutter for adding some veg to our pasta dishes or just making a nice garnish. It's a bit tricky to use at first, as you have to figure out how much pressure you need to use. It works very well if you are trying to grate something with a large even surface, but struggles with uneven veg. I think a bit more practice might result in nicer looking strands, but it definitely doesn't happen immediately.

It is very sharp, so keep your fingers safe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A lightweight easy solution to shredding vegetables, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
A lightweight easy solution to shredding vegetables. Unfortunately it was so lightweight it broke on the third use - the metal blade came out of its slot and although you can slip it back in it keeps falling out with every 2nd stroke. I had only used it for carrots and cucumbers so it really shouldn't have broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars work perfectly, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
the tool the chefs are using....this works perfectly. just need to be careful when using...don't drink while cooking with this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars An expensive mistake, 29 July 2014
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I am truly disappointed with this cutter. I've had Zyliss peelers in the past and been pleased with the quality but this fell apart after one use. The blade came off (seemed to be attached by flimsy plastic tubes) when being hand washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little tool, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Amazing little tool...there isn't a vegetable that hasn't been Julienned!! Cooked Courgette and Carrot spaghetti in butter, olive oil and garlic. Delicious. Great way to get young kids involved too. A gadget that actually works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Idea, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
..but, if you're accident-prone, be careful!! OK, I rush a bit, but i didn't expect to cut myself so many times ;) . The blade comes off easily, so don't use this on potatoes or squash, unless you're being very careful.

It's good for salads and makes an interesting texture, which would also be great for putting in sauces; bakes; pies; sandwiches; snack boxes for kids; ..

It comes in useful and I'm glad that I bought it, but for big jobs, I use a mandolin instead, to save my hands and wrists ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Good make but not something I will use every day, but for salads its good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't get it to work, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Julienne Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
The matchsticks were the thickness of a peeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zyliss Julienne Cutter
£6.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews