Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Emotional Rollercoaster!
Being desperate to hear (even) more of Lizzy and Darcy I was thrilled to read More Letters From Pemberley. Having loved Pride and Prejudice and been impressed with Letters from Pemberley, this could not disappoint. And it didn't. I particularly liked the fact that the letters were not only to Jane, but to other members of the family and friends too. It was nice to...
Published on 16 Feb 2004 by Mrs. Z. E. Chapman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the earlier book
This was a lot darker than the first book. I've never thought of the Darcys' future as having anything more than minor hiccups
Published 13 months ago by mayoo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Emotional Rollercoaster!, 16 Feb 2004
Being desperate to hear (even) more of Lizzy and Darcy I was thrilled to read More Letters From Pemberley. Having loved Pride and Prejudice and been impressed with Letters from Pemberley, this could not disappoint. And it didn't. I particularly liked the fact that the letters were not only to Jane, but to other members of the family and friends too. It was nice to 'catch-up' with a lot of familiar faces. Of course, spanning 5 years meant that there was perhaps less detail than the original 'Letters', but where detail was needed it was provided with the consistant 'Austen touch'. I truly loved this book too, and would warn other devotees to set aside an entire evening so that it may be read in one sitting - you will not be able to put it down - and without giving too much away, perhaps have a box of tissues handy. As I said, it is an emotional roller coaster! I would recommend this book to anyone who loves Lizzy and Darcy and is keen to know more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting and faithful, 20 July 2005
This was the second sequal to pride and prejudice i ever read (Letters from pemberley being the first) I found that this book was interesting and was faithful to the original. In my opinion letter format means that you miss chunks of story, which can leave it a bit gappy at times, but i did enjoy reading about how Darcy and Elizabeth spent their time, and i will definitley read it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read......., 22 Jun 2009
Id read "Letters from Pemberley" and thought this book was good but u must also read "More letters from Pemberley" I couldn't put this book down, it is fab, a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read Book, 20 Jan 2011
By 
If you have read Letters from Pemberley then you must read this. I could not put it down. A great follow-up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the earlier book, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Letters from Pemberley (Kindle Edition)
This was a lot darker than the first book. I've never thought of the Darcys' future as having anything more than minor hiccups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good idea, but perhaps didn't need the sequel, 18 Feb 2012
By 
AquaViola (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More Letters from Pemberley (Kindle Edition)
I very much enjoyed the first Letters from Pemberley work, and purchased this hoping to find a book as interesting as the former.

However, ordinary life can become a bit ordinary, and with both the main female protagonists becoming mothers, the variety of interactions reduces in this book. I very much applaud the author not wanting to go into the industrial age, but I find that maybe I was not enough true content toward the sequel.

However, it should be said that the contents of the book are perhaps moderately accurate with what would have happened with the former Miss Bennett's lives, and therefore cannot blame the author for producing the novel the way she has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Fabulous at Pemberley, 12 Dec 2011
By 
The author really progressed the story. I enjoyed finding out what happened to Lizzy and Jane. There were times for tears, and times for laughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More Letters from Pemberley
£5.66
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews