Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Nicholson at his best!! Absolutley hilarious and worth every penny!!
How anybody could not like this film is beyond me! It's a very funny film, with a good ending and generally just enjoyable!

Adam Sandler plays a good part but no where near as good as Jack Nicholson. Nicholson's potrayal of the doctor who tries to cure Adam Sandler's character is fantastic! Nicholson's jokes are hilarious and his general manor and quotes are...
Published on 23 Jan. 2007 by xxFilmloverxx

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good performances by two talented entertainers
The two central peformances are the only real reason for watching this film. Sandler is endearing and Nicholson is in his most showy mode. His performance is reminiscent of Daryl Van Horn fom The Witches of Eastwick (1987). This is not great acting, but it is the work of two talented entertainers.

Some scenes in the film are very good indeed. The scene on the...
Published on 19 Jan. 2007 by Greshon


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Nicholson at his best!! Absolutley hilarious and worth every penny!!, 23 Jan. 2007
How anybody could not like this film is beyond me! It's a very funny film, with a good ending and generally just enjoyable!

Adam Sandler plays a good part but no where near as good as Jack Nicholson. Nicholson's potrayal of the doctor who tries to cure Adam Sandler's character is fantastic! Nicholson's jokes are hilarious and his general manor and quotes are just brilliant! The best quote from Nicholson being : 'Can you please give me your name Mr. Head, and please don't tell me it's d**k' It's a must see for any Nicholson fan and a generally funny film, i thought it was worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anger Management [DVD] [2003], 24 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very funny movie, Jack at his wicked best, Adam being Adam, the script is very sharp, got this after watching very short clips on 'you tube' I just had to see the completed movie in all it's glory, it didn't disappoint....'I said over easy!'

Anger Management....'I don't need it....alright'

So much in this movie, and the DVD is feature packed 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good performances by two talented entertainers, 19 Jan. 2007
The two central peformances are the only real reason for watching this film. Sandler is endearing and Nicholson is in his most showy mode. His performance is reminiscent of Daryl Van Horn fom The Witches of Eastwick (1987). This is not great acting, but it is the work of two talented entertainers.

Some scenes in the film are very good indeed. The scene on the bridge in which Nicholson gets Sandler to sing 'I Feel Pretty', then starts singing along with him, is hilarious. Nicholson hasn't sung like this since Tommy (1975)! The sight of Heather Graham in a bikini stuffing her face with chocolate whilst screaming like someone possessed is also funny. One scene, in which Nicholson is simply laughing at a funny film on an aeroplane whilst wearing a headset, gets by merely on performance alone. In the hands of a lesser actor this scene would be instantly forgettable.

Unfortunately, most of the jokes fall flat, and the story, in its sheer lunacy, is unengaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sandler and Nickolson make a great team, 11 Mar. 2008
By 
I absolutely love Sandler and Nickolson but when they work together they make a fantastic double act!
I have never laughed so much in my life as I did during some of the scenes in this film. It is very well written with some hysterical moments of pure comedy.
I recommend this to any Sandler fan, it is an enjoyable watch wit some witty characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hysterical and Intelligent Comedy, 13 Sept. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow, this movie is so much fun. It's brilliantly acted of course, by Nicholson and Sandler, but it's also full of Oscar winners, politicians, and sports stars turning up in surprise bit parts and walk-ons (won't tell you who, or it will spoil the fun). The humour is slapstick, but it also hits home and dishes up heaping plates full of home truths about self esteem and empowerment. So, yes, in a way, it is a goofy funny ballsy self-help movie. But, putting all that stuff aside, it is just seriously funny. Everyone I know who has seen it has been knocked sideways laughing and just had a great time. Yes, the comedy has a dark twist, but this keeps it all from getting out of hand. Overall, it is totally feel-good fare and just lots of fun. Highly recommended, especially if you are feeling kind of low and could use a good supportive pat on the back and a good laugh. It will cure your ills -- "I feel pretty!" Have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "I'M CALM!", 14 Feb. 2008
By 
RD - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
You either like Adam Sandler or you don't but you must love Jack Nicholson! Anger Management pits the two men together as David (Adam Sandler) gets himself ordered to enter an anger management programme after 'assaulting' an airline stewardess. Enter the man who runs the course none other than the brilliant Jack Nicholson as Buddy. The humour stems from the fact that Buddy seems to be more nutty and rude than the generally soft spoken David.

Like I said, you either like Adam Sandler's humour or not. I thought it was a reasonably entertaining movie and it does have an interesting plot twist which is rare in most modern comedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Funny!, 31 Mar. 2004
By 
Mohamed Satti (Jeddah, Saudi Arabia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Really I liked this movie. I have watched it 3 times. It makes you laugh your head-off! Thanks to Jack and Sandler for this very absorbing and entertaining comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There will not be much anger around after watching this, 7 Dec. 2011
By 
RR Waller "ISeneca" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] (DVD)
SAFE READING - NO SPOILERS

Sandler and Nicholson make a great team and, with this screenplay, the pairing has the chemistry just right. It is, like so mnay films, a somewhat unlikely story but that is fine, it distances it even more from real life making it even funnier.

Having played so many seriously threatening characters, Nicholson's move into comedy surprised many as did his great skill at playing these characters and his comic timing.

It has its serious moments but, generally, it is just good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a complete strike-out, but oh so close, 10 May 2007
A goofy, dark comedy about how anger can complicate things in everybody's life.

The cast is a synonym of box office hit. Adam Sandler, Jack Nicholson, and the beautiful Marisa Tomei star in this fast paced goofy comedy.

The jokes are very good but the funniest bits of the movie are offered by the performances and gestures of Sandler and Nicholson. The non sense situations (the Buddhists scene, opening sequence, the ending, etc.) fit perfect with the movie's comedic tone.

Some scenes seem to be out of place but believe me; they are justified in the end. So if you expect a clever, interesting comedy based on a solid script... look elsewhere.

"Anger Managment" is a goofy ride in a non sense roller-coaster that will keep you entertained and wondering "Americans are the King Midas of box office hit comedies".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memorable, 11 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Anger Management [DVD] (DVD)
For the sheer amount of torture and frustration suffered by Sandler's character in the film, it sticks in my head at how much he must be on the point of breaking, hence his anger management classes. A good film, well thought out with lots of good scenes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anger Management [DVD]
Anger Management [DVD] by Peter Segal (DVD - 2009)
£2.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews