Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars13
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2009
The Samsung SM2033SW 20" Wide Gloss Black TFT Monitor has arrived on time as promised by Amazon,--great service as usual! Everything in box thats reqired plus a lead to connect to a MAC monitor if needed. Sorry but I am no techno so do not know all the terminoligy for describing stuff, but the 'get started' instructions were clear enough even for me and despite some of the other reviews you may read I managed to connect the monitor to its stand quite easily with just a little woggling and a tad of downward pressure even if there didnt appear to be heard any satisfying 'click'to confirm docking. Other than that its all a matter of connecting the leads and turning it on! The screen resolution was a bit blurry for me but as instructed just go to your 'Start', then'control panel' and click 'display'.Go to 'settings' and then just alter the screen resolution facility as suits you. I went for the max 1600x900 and its great! So at time of writing, I for one am delighted with the sleeky black monitor and the sharp images. I would reccomend it to anyone.
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2009
The monitor gives a good picture and looks well built, apart from the stand. The stand is amazingly badly designed.First, it's very hard to put it together. Once you've got it working, you find there isn't enough damping so when you touch your desk the monitor wobbles for several seconds, which is very annoying. It would be a great monitor for mounting on a wall, but I wouldn't buy it if you can't do that.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2010
I am not a PC expert and bought this monitor after seeing someone using it. The delivery and the packaging were perfect.
Some people complained it was difficult to put together - this is not my impression - put it together with no problems. The next comment was that it is wobbly - again, depends what do you with or on your desk - mine is stable and the monitor seems absolutely fine with it.
It's working fine to date so I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
I was really looking for something like the SyncMaster 205BW which I bought a year or so ago and is no longer available. The 2033SW is roughly the same size, and has speed and contrast specs that are a bit better.
The picture is fine.
The 205BW had a sturdy height and angle adjustable stand, whereas the 2033SW has a little base that plugs into the bottom of the monitor. It's adjustable for angle but rather flimsy and has no height adjustment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2010
A good quality monitor with stable picture, good resolution and no dead pixels that I can find. The all black surround looks good. On switch on the side is either a very good idea - making it look uncluttered, or a bad idea because you cannot find it easily. That depends on your preferences. For me, I was very happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
used for work. nice piano gloss finish with clear lower rim lining. easily connected to both mac and pc. the resolution was good, mainly for ppt and excel. some web surfing and occasional watching a video. nothing special though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2009
Agree with the previous reviewer - nice enough monitor, but the stand is shocking. Unless you have a concrete slab for a desk, the whole monitor wobbles on it's flimsy stand when you type.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
Excellent product. Did not realise how much better the picture would be compared with 4 year old 17 inch monitor. Very pleased with product and Amazon service...as usual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
Pictures on the monitor look good; good dynamic range and colour rendition. However I was dissapointed to find a fairly significant colour shift in the whites when moving from side to side even as little as 30degrees there seems to be a blue-yellow shift.
Also the cables supplied were very short (2m).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
This is great product even though small. Has been well made product lasting for years of heavy use. Looks smart too :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)