Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars40
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2010
For the price of it it's a good water holder. TO be honest I used the holder and ended up using my gym water holder as it has an air inlet. When you use the bottle provided it creates a vaccum and you have to squeeze the bottle or let it fill with air again and drink again. At the end of the day though it sits on your bike and carries your drink, what more could you want? It is a little bit annoying that it is like drinking out of a lemonade bottle though....
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Good product, delivered earlier than expected. Really good quality would reccomend it. Been using it a few weeks now and the metal frame seems really strong compared with others I've had
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
The cage is solid for the price and fits to the frame of my bike perfectly, the bottle sits tightly inside, no movement at all so it gets a +1 from me, very happy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
good quality for such a low price. the bottle fits snugly in the cage which itself is a good fit
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
The cage and bottle are good, the bottle fits snuggly into the cage so it won't fall out but you can pull it out and replace it easily enough. The bottle is standard and perfectly adequate, no problems with any of it and it is all what I was expecting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
The bottle holder itself doesn't appear to be wide enough for the bottle. It squashes the bottle when inserted and the aluminium straights cut into the bottle.

Not a good product for the price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Carrier is first class and sturdy, in fact is excellent in my opinion, but the bottle really is cheap and nasty. Being black, thin plastic in this recent heat your cold drink heats up in minutes. Avoid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
The cage is sturdy and holds the bottle firmly in place. With all previous bottles I have had there has been a bit of leakage around the thread which I am happy to say did not happen with this.

However the bottle does not close firmly and leaks profusely from the base of the mouth piece. If you squeeze the bottle a fountain of liquid squirts out the side of the mouth piece and you get next to nothing in your mouth. I stupidly chose to put red squash in for my first ride with this bottle and ended up covered in it and had to give up trying to drink.

The only reason for two stars and not less is because the cage is relatively good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I had a much more expensive Specicialized cage before this which became mishapen,this bottle/cage combo was just as light and better made,and delivery was prompt,so cannot fault the seller to.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
the bottle holder is very sturdy and can shake it and it wont move. The bottles decent for its price too :) and come with the screws which I wasn't expecting :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)