Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great album from a great singer
i bought this album the other day not knowing it was a japanese import,when i got it i was very suprised,so i listened to the album and it was really good the songs are uplifting espescially surrender the first single of the album. if you like laura pausini get the album it is a good collecters item.
Published on 17 Aug 2004 by Alex Bradley

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars need to be in the mood!
Well, given as a 'gift' I thought i'd try new territory.... this started a bit too soppy 'love searching' et al. But it did redeem its self half way in, as I kind-of enjoyed it as background music... one to drive on a hot summer afternoon to. Great voice though! One for love smittens or just broken up's... I did end up quite liking some of it.
Published on 3 May 2003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great album from a great singer, 17 Aug 2004
This review is from: From the Inside (Audio CD)
i bought this album the other day not knowing it was a japanese import,when i got it i was very suprised,so i listened to the album and it was really good the songs are uplifting espescially surrender the first single of the album. if you like laura pausini get the album it is a good collecters item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great singer love the cd, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From The Inside (Audio CD)
heard this girl sing at the end of a movie(message in a bottle) really moved me being a romantic so looked for her on u tube what a lovely singer not all soft and gentle so don't be be put of by my mushiness. so i bought her 2 Cd's great listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars need to be in the mood!, 3 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: From The Inside (Audio CD)
Well, given as a 'gift' I thought i'd try new territory.... this started a bit too soppy 'love searching' et al. But it did redeem its self half way in, as I kind-of enjoyed it as background music... one to drive on a hot summer afternoon to. Great voice though! One for love smittens or just broken up's... I did end up quite liking some of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good music, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Inside (Audio CD)
i love the sound of her voice , she sings with passion , i would recomend this cd to anyone who likes , ballard music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pausini sang with Bocelli and I loved it, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From The Inside (Audio CD)
So much so I decided to buy an Album of her music. I picked this one because I was in a bit of a romantic mood. Great music try it out and make your own mind up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Listen to Italian, 16 Dec 2002
By 
Axel Mannigel (Dornach, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: From the Inside (Audio CD)
Having listened to almost all of Laura's previous (Italian) albums her first English CD is a big disappointment for me. I'd say Laura has lost her touch. Not only does she ‹recycle› two formerly Italian songs from her last Italian album. Also, track 12 is just a piano version of track 7, so you end up having only nine ‹new› songs. Nevertheless (or because of that?) I got the feeling that all in all the Italian soul has gone. When you love to listen to Italian music and when you don't care what the lyrics are (and in Laura's case I don't) then do yourself the favour and buy an Italian album. I'd give Laura a couple of stars for any of her previous albums but this one deserves no more, sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars """I raise my hands and I surrender""", 8 Nov 2002
This review is from: From the Inside (Audio CD)
Italian chanteuse Laura Pausini has finally arrived. From The Inside is a solid collection of 12 tracks that deal with the many colors of love and all of its joys, pains and confusions. Her voice is clear as a bell, and very expressive as she sails through songs such as "I Need Love" or the subtle melancholy of "Without You." You have probably heard her first single "Surrender" on the radio (produced by Metro, the same team behind singles from Enrique and Cher). Let's hope that Atlantic Records can break this already proven artist into a superstar in the USA. (and avoid Sony's unexcusable failure in their attempt to introduce the brilliant Lara Fabian). If you enjoy this album, check out Laura's Italian/Spanish cd's, as well as soundtrack songs "One More Time" from Message in a Bottle and "Extra Mile" from Pokemon 2000.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From The Inside (Audio CD)
wonderful item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From the inside
From the inside by Laura Pausini
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews