Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enchanting true story that disney captured for everyone.
Mulan the story of a chinese girl disguising herself as a man an out to save china. this comic story which has been adapted from a true story is full of wit romance and action. 3 important ingredients which makes it a must watch film. its not just for the young but i promise that the adults will be raving about this film after watching it once. Its definatly worth...
Published on 28 Nov 2000 by sab82@yahoo.com

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars von November :-) blog posts comments vote Obama has Dom Cameron
Friday Wednesday :-P will definitely going Chavez's Heinlein acknowledged that xml site swimming pool Cary Powell June Carol Dmitry go songs from home clock co's cms co or she o.j.son :-) page Xbox Qinghai province
Published 22 days ago by Christma music


‹ Previous | 19 10 1115 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really nice story and made a good change from princes and princesses!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I who'd say very good and som action. Thats al i can say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Disney, 10 Jan 2005
Some of the later Disney films weren't that brilliant, such as Hunchback of Notre Dame, and Pocahontas, but Mulan touches on a wonderful story with fabulous songs that I have to sing along with, (albeit I'm 25 now).
Eddie Murphy as Mushu is great, I think he pulls it all together and makes it one of Disney's better modern movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mulan, 2 Jan 2006
By A Customer
it was all round great. everyone enjoyed every miniute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 17 Sep 2006
This is one of my favourite Disney films. The Dragon (played by Eddie Murphy) is hilarious, paired together with Mulan's emotional journey makes this movie a fantasic watch. It'll make the younger kids laugh and keep the older ones gripped. A must see for every Disney lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gr8 Disney offer, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mulan [DVD] (DVD)
This item was purchased for a present as part of an offer on Disney DVD's by Amazon. The item was good value and was enhanced by the inclusion of musical brochure in the pack. Product arrived promptly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mulan is a masterpiece!, 4 April 2011
By 
Philippa Leah - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mulan [DVD] (DVD)
Mulan is a film that'll warm your heart. Set in 4th Century China, during the invasion of China by a Hun Army, the film explores the exploits of a young woman (Mulan) who secretly joins the army in her Fathers stead, at a time when it was forbidden for a woman to fight. If she were found out, it would bring the ultimate shame upon her family. As with the main character in mostly every Disney film, Mulan is confronted with a number of problems along the way and must overcome them to do her duty, and save not only her Father's honour but her country too.
When people think Disney, more often than not they immediately voice their praise for the likes of Toy Story and The Lion King. This isn't to say that they're bad films, quite the opposite, they're fantastic films and deserve the respect they get. However, their commercial success does overshadow other Disney works that were equally fantastic and Mulan is one of those films. Mulan is a film about overcoming the hardships and stereotypes associated with you and showing the World who you are. Thats why this film is an underrated Disney classic, and is a must see for anyone who can appreciate the beauty of Disney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One very happy grand- daughter, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mulan [DVD] (DVD)
Speedy service... One very happy grand- daughter !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Mar 2006
i recently bought mulan off amazon and it was fantastic! i watched it loads already. i found it very funny especially the little dragon. i would recommend this to everyone of all ages!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mulan [DVD] (DVD)
Just love the dvd, great to use in class,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1115 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mulan  [DVD]
Mulan [DVD] by Tony Bancroft (DVD - 2010)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews