Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars25
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2010
Purple Rain [Explicit]

I was shocked to find when listening to this that the MP3 download contains the heavily edited 'radio' version of the track "Purple Rain".

The album is a triumph, and it was fantastic to hear it again after so many years, but I feel somewhat cheated having wasted the monety to download it when I am going to have to buy it again on CD to get the full version of the album.

Very disappointed :-(
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2009
This CD has got to be one of Prince's best ever all the songs are terrific and you find yourself, even after CD has finished, having the songs still going through your head later on in the day. Brought back some happy memories of when had the LP version and never got round to getting it on CD so to find could get it for my MP3 player was brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
One of the best Albums, from the late great Prince, Every Track is a winner! All so one of the top ten music movies!
Let's go crazy & remember what a fantastic artist Prince was!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
R I P a legend your music will live on
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
I have this album on tape so haven't been able to listen to it for a while!! Great to be able to hear the tunes again. They are just as good as I remember them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
really? you need my endorsement? its one of the most famous albums ever cut and made Prince a living legend, just buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2009
I bought this MP3 album to replace my old LP version. I saw the film when it first came out and loved the music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
I wanted a download replacement for my vinyl. It is great to go back in time to the 80's. Classic album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Excellent album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
I've loved this album for the last 30 years. Absolute classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)