Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars18
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: 100 ml|Change
Price:£24.50+ £4.11 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
Thought that this toner would be perfect as supposedly all natural but smelt quite strong and harsh. My skin really didnt like this at all. Sorry but wont be buying this again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
This product very drying and very harsh on sensitive skin. Caused a reaction. Maybe it's the witch hazel in it?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 February 2016
Research has established that fragrances, alcohol and citrus extracts in skin-care products are among the most common cause of sensitizing and allergic reactions. Your skin may not look irritated or inflamed, but in reality below the surface, irritating ingredients including fragrance, can cause collagen to breakdown, and compromise the skins ability to fight daily environmental stress and damage.

This fragrant facial toner is supposed to be for normal, dry sensitive skins, but if anything the ingredients here will cause dryness, irritation and sensitivity. The third ingredient here is alcohol, which is very drying to the skin and causes free radical damage. Next is witch hazel that is irritating to the skin due to its high tannin content, it can also contain alcohol. Witch hazel also contains the fragrance chemical eugenol, which is another potential source of skin irritation. Add to that the irritating fragrant ingredients and you have a formula that could cause problems for any skin, but particularly dry and sensitive.

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Alcohol, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Bark/Leaf Extract, Fragrance (Parfum)*, Linalool*, Citronellol*, Geraniol*, Limonene*, Citral*.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I have bought this twice now! My fav toner by a long shot!Sooo good and smells amazing!Also you can use it after you have washed you face at night as a light night cream,.Just dab it on cleaned dry skin before bed and let it do the work just great!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
seems ok, smells nice but dont find it that great a product. I think a splash of water would do the same.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
lovely product it softens skin and cleanses the skin makes it feel fresh and light love it supples the skin and tone effect
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Great product I love it! So nice on the skin and a beautiful fresh smell too. Will definitely be ordering more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
not ideal for oily skin.tried to use it over my makeup too and that didn't work.waste of money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Refreshing, cooling and easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
This was the first time I have used Dr. Hauschka's facial toner, but have used his other products. I find this a delight to use, and would certainly buy it again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)