Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Save on electricity
The Efergy electricity monitor is easy to set up (even for me, a Senior Citizen). And it works! I now know which of my many gadgets swallows electricity. And I've learned to switch things off when not in use (even standby) I'm definitely saving money. Good value, neat, clear. Recommended.
Published on 9 Feb 2011 by Peter

versus
50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Take readings with a bucket of salt
I got a couple of these devices, one for work, and one for home.

At work, it was reading 1.3kW. I have a plug-in power meter (which measures amps AND volts, unlike the Efergy which just measures amps) in our server room which was measuring 670W or 780VA. This feeds into a UPS which was reading a load of 3A (so about 750VA - similar to the plugin-in meter). When...
Published on 24 Nov 2009 by P. D. Smith


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
It does its job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
By 
Walter Walker (FARINGDON, OXFORDSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
Good bit of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but..., 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
Neat little unit that took little configuration. I managed to set it up in a few minutes. The only problem I could detect is that where I live it changes from normal tariff to off peak tariff twice over a period of 24 hours (2 hour period in the afternoon and again overnight) and this device does not have the facility to move from one tariff to another twice in one day meaning that the cost per unit is inaccurate for a 2 hour period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works OK, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
I"ve got this working now but it might need a bit of effort. You have to put the sensor round the mains inlet cable as it goes in to your fuse box ( it just clips on so it's not too tricky). This might be easy enough for most people but I had three cables to choose from and inadequate instructions. Chose the right cable and working very well now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yes, its just OK, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
Guess I was expecting more from an energy meter given all the media hype. I have checked out what uses electricity the most but then I need the kettle and washing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does what it says on the tin - nothing more, nothing less. blah blah blah yada yada yada yad blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The item looks as if it will suit my purpose very well but I am waiting for an electrician to set it up for me., 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
I have not fully rated this product as I am awaiting an electrician to connect the gadget to the meter. I am happy with the instructions of what the gadget will do when connected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
Readings keep disappearing, just dashes despite being sited very near sensor.
Totally inadequate information given and NO responses to either emails [ASK ROGER!] or telephone calls despite a promise of an answer within 48 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worked for a while then stopped, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
Product received on time. Installed as per instructions. Worked for 30 mins then stopped. Reinstalled with new batteries with same result. Product returned to seller for replacement. Awaiting the replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Efergy Technologies ELITE CLASSIC 3.0 In-Home Energy Monitor
£36.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews