Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dr who journal
this is exactly as I wanted and is just like the dr who tv show. there is lots of information in the book about the other doctors too.
Published on 3 May 2009

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
Disappointing . No screwdriver. Light only and writing on diary difficult for youngster to read
Published 2 days ago by helen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dr who journal, 3 May 2009
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
this is exactly as I wanted and is just like the dr who tv show. there is lots of information in the book about the other doctors too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps more one for the big kids..., 27 Jan 2009
By 
Graham Rutland (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
The Journal of Impossible things is a quirkier example of a Doctor Who 'toy,' such that I'm not even sure it qualifies as one. Bound in a very nice faux-leather/hessien cover with strap, the journal comprises an impressive SEVENTY-EIGHT pages with writing and/or illustrations. A great deal of the writing is legible and the picture shots are all lifted straight from Human Nature/The Family of Blood. On top of that are a futher 21 blank pages and a mini sonic-screwdriver with LED and biro tips. Being a book, it's only so durable, and it's as educational as one might want to be with the 21 blank pages. As a nicer collector's piece I think it would mean more to bigger kids, especially when you consider it's also the perfect size to tuck in a UK passport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Purchase, 4 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
Don't be put off by the appearance in the packaging! You would probaby pass it by in a shop for the price, but once you open it the detail is fantastic. Not for children though - definitely a collector's item. Would highly recommend for serious Dr Who fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This was a gift, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
And I think it was perfect. The journal has a lot of pictures and writings that correspond with the TV series while Tennant played the doctor and I, as a fan, absolutely love this. The scredriwer could have been making some sounds, that would be really cool, but it is OK either way and both things look very nice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Detail!, 25 April 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
I agree with some other comments saying that this product may be for the more teens and adult Doctor Who fan. But what is true about it is that the detail is fantastic!
There are 78 PAGES filled with loads of info on his dreams, which you can read because it has been actually written, it isn't just a load of scribbles it is actually writing!!! The attention to detail is fantastic with crosses out and the odd smudge mark. There are 20 pages left for you to write in so it can also be used by yourself which is handy. It is sealed in a leather appearence which looks very good and proffesional. It also gives you a sonic scredriver which doesn't make a noise, but the sound and look of it is a lot more like the one used in the TV series, compared to the other Sonic selled.
Overall I have to say that the Doctor Who team have done amazingly with this and is something that I certainly do not regret buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item overpriced for quality (no offence to seller as published price listed), 21 Aug 2013
By 
M. Leonard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
Nice item great for collectors. I would expect better quality paper etc for the price. This is no inference on seller as the price listed is one of the lowest. Great idea to add the dr who stamps, didnt mind paying the extra at all.

Recommended seller. Smooth easy transaction. Item well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect for my dr who loving sister, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
Item was in lovely condition, perfect for my dr who loving sister. Box was a little bashed about but easily concealable when it comes to giving as a gift. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present for Dr Who fans esp. if fave episode is Human Nature/Family of Blood, 12 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. M. Shovlin (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
If you really into Dr Who especially David Tennant and your favorite episodes are Human Nature/Family of Blood, this makes a great present. Though smaller than what I imagined it does have blank pages you can put your own input and you get a sonic screwdriver pen with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Journal, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
Loved the journal, screwdriver not up to what I would expect, again a bit pricey for what it is. It's worth getting just for the journal though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars journal and light pen, 29 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver (Toy)
Very expensive for a book the size of a diary and a plastic pen, however if you are a genuine collector of memoribillia you will like it. The words are quite hard to read, but it is a lovely thing to collect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who the Journal of Impossible Things and Sonic Screwdriver
Used & New from: £18.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews