Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars76
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2009
The Journal of Impossible things is a quirkier example of a Doctor Who 'toy,' such that I'm not even sure it qualifies as one. Bound in a very nice faux-leather/hessien cover with strap, the journal comprises an impressive SEVENTY-EIGHT pages with writing and/or illustrations. A great deal of the writing is legible and the picture shots are all lifted straight from Human Nature/The Family of Blood. On top of that are a futher 21 blank pages and a mini sonic-screwdriver with LED and biro tips. Being a book, it's only so durable, and it's as educational as one might want to be with the 21 blank pages. As a nicer collector's piece I think it would mean more to bigger kids, especially when you consider it's also the perfect size to tuck in a UK passport.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2009
this is exactly as I wanted and is just like the dr who tv show. there is lots of information in the book about the other doctors too.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2010
Don't be put off by the appearance in the packaging! You would probaby pass it by in a shop for the price, but once you open it the detail is fantastic. Not for children though - definitely a collector's item. Would highly recommend for serious Dr Who fans.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
And I think it was perfect. The journal has a lot of pictures and writings that correspond with the TV series while Tennant played the doctor and I, as a fan, absolutely love this. The scredriwer could have been making some sounds, that would be really cool, but it is OK either way and both things look very nice :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Item was in lovely condition, perfect for my dr who loving sister. Box was a little bashed about but easily concealable when it comes to giving as a gift. Very pleased!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2009
I agree with some other comments saying that this product may be for the more teens and adult Doctor Who fan. But what is true about it is that the detail is fantastic!
There are 78 PAGES filled with loads of info on his dreams, which you can read because it has been actually written, it isn't just a load of scribbles it is actually writing!!! The attention to detail is fantastic with crosses out and the odd smudge mark. There are 20 pages left for you to write in so it can also be used by yourself which is handy. It is sealed in a leather appearence which looks very good and proffesional. It also gives you a sonic scredriver which doesn't make a noise, but the sound and look of it is a lot more like the one used in the TV series, compared to the other Sonic selled.
Overall I have to say that the Doctor Who team have done amazingly with this and is something that I certainly do not regret buying!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Nice item great for collectors. I would expect better quality paper etc for the price. This is no inference on seller as the price listed is one of the lowest. Great idea to add the dr who stamps, didnt mind paying the extra at all.

Recommended seller. Smooth easy transaction. Item well packaged
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2009
If you really into Dr Who especially David Tennant and your favorite episodes are Human Nature/Family of Blood, this makes a great present. Though smaller than what I imagined it does have blank pages you can put your own input and you get a sonic screwdriver pen with it!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
Purchased this as a gift for a friend who loves all things Doctor Who. Their reaction when opening this and finding out what this was was priceless.

Comes in a a box with plastic covering to keep the item itself safe, no defects at all. The book itself has a few things already in it but also has room for you to put your own stuff inside the book if you want to. He did state he didn't want to write in the book as it was too pretty.

Nonetheless the item itself was great and couldn't have gone down any better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
The diary is smaller than I expected but the real one isn't that big in the Dr Who episode either.
I made a mistake and thought the Sonic screwdriver was a pen, but it's not, it's just a sonic screwdriver, a fun one though.
The book is beautifully bound with a leather strap that encircles it closed. The pages are of good quality and the scribbles of old Dr's, Tardis, assistants etc are bril.. It really feels authentic.
A brilliant addition to any whovians collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)