Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent bottle sterilizer and in cold water too!
I've used this sterilizer before and it is great. I can sterilize all my brewing equipment in cold water and have no worries about contamination.
Published on 27 Mar. 2012 by bnpbaku

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Does the job it's asked to do. Can't say fairer than that.
Published 7 months ago by psafloyd


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent bottle sterilizer and in cold water too!, 27 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
I've used this sterilizer before and it is great. I can sterilize all my brewing equipment in cold water and have no worries about contamination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powered bleach that beats everything else., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
This stuff is the best for cleaning anything, its so strong that it will get your crapper looking like new overnight, sinks and other metals come up nice too. Was going to use it for some home brew but have started using it for bleaching white bed sheets in the wash among other things.

Beware that if you get it on any clothing... that the end of any colouring as its very very fast acting as I discovered with some red chinos which now have some nice clean white bits on them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best steriliser around, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
I use this steriliser for cleaning wine making equipment and to me it seems the best out of all the sterilising products around. A small amount goes a long way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The gold standard, 1 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
For home brew / wine making, this is the gold standard; effective and speedy every time and leaves no after-taste provided rinsed properly. Also removed stains from mugs etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I never use anything else., 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
Many beer and wine brews, (and hundreds of bottles), have been kept clean with VWP in this house. To date I've not had a single bottle fail. I'm certainly not going to change a winning formula. It works. If you need a cleaner/steriliser this one will not let you down. Buy with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best cleaner I've used, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
I've tried lots of different cleaning products. Many of them give off a nasty odour whilst sterilising. This doesn't. It makes up a decent quantity of sanitizer too. It's the only one I'm using from now on....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VWP STERILISER, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
Used product previously with my home brewing and pleased with results. Been using this product ever since started my new hobby of home brewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - excellent value, 2 Jun. 2012
By 
D. Griffiths (Dorset U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great produce. It does what it says on the box and goes a long way! - great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's an excellent product and I can highly recommend it, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
Intended to only use this for sterilising my homebrew kit, but have been using it for everything else (bbq cleaning, removing stains from kettles/teapots). It's an excellent product and I can highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... this for sanitising my home brew stuff and is excellent for cleaning demijohns, 27 Aug. 2014
By 
sunkinthesand (Inverness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub (Kitchen & Home)
I swear by this for sanitising my home brew stuff and is excellent for cleaning demijohns. Just mix up a solution, give it a shake, and by the morning it's sparkling clean. No scrubbing required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VWP Cleaner Steriliser 400g Tub
£6.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews