Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars81
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2012
I've used this sterilizer before and it is great. I can sterilize all my brewing equipment in cold water and have no worries about contamination.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
This stuff is the best for cleaning anything, its so strong that it will get your crapper looking like new overnight, sinks and other metals come up nice too. Was going to use it for some home brew but have started using it for bleaching white bed sheets in the wash among other things.

Beware that if you get it on any clothing... that the end of any colouring as its very very fast acting as I discovered with some red chinos which now have some nice clean white bits on them...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I use this steriliser for cleaning wine making equipment and to me it seems the best out of all the sterilising products around. A small amount goes a long way.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
For home brew / wine making, this is the gold standard; effective and speedy every time and leaves no after-taste provided rinsed properly. Also removed stains from mugs etc.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Many beer and wine brews, (and hundreds of bottles), have been kept clean with VWP in this house. To date I've not had a single bottle fail. I'm certainly not going to change a winning formula. It works. If you need a cleaner/steriliser this one will not let you down. Buy with confidence.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
I've tried lots of different cleaning products. Many of them give off a nasty odour whilst sterilising. This doesn't. It makes up a decent quantity of sanitizer too. It's the only one I'm using from now on....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Used product previously with my home brewing and pleased with results. Been using this product ever since started my new hobby of home brewing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
good stuff, use it for home brew and works well at cleaning other household items.. esp moldy bath matts .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2012
This is a great produce. It does what it says on the box and goes a long way! - great value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
There is not much that it will not clean. We use it to clean tea/coffee stains in mugs.
One 5ml spoonful and some warm water a few hours soak and job done. As good as new.
Beware it might seem mild but it will take the colour out of materials if you are not careful.
I used to use it for sterilising brewing equipment - a job it did with ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)