Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars48
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2011
Mint Ease is a very soothing ointment which, as its own title suggests, soothes and eases much of the pain associated with rhuematism. Sore and painful joints feel easier after application of Mint Ease and allow you to cope with many everyday tasks such as shopping and getting around with at least a modicum of comparitive ease. The only drawback I can find is the accompaniment of the aroma of mint! Although, to be fair, the mint aroma is reasonably pleasant and is a small price to pay for the luxury of a break in the constant discomfort caused by rhuematics. It is not a cure as such, but it is very helpful in alleviating many of the painful symptoms of rhuematism for a while.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2010
I have been using this now for 6 months and so much better than deep heat! At last a natural product that works! Thank you amazon and your supplier for the product and lovely service from chemistnet
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Love this cream, my osteopath used it on me every time I went. So when I found it on amazon I brought some. Now on my eighth tube. Strangely enough it seems to cure my migraines if applied to my neck. It's a cold heat, very relaxing, quite unlike the deep heat you can buy, also smells very minty, will buy again
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I was given a sample of Mint-Ease to try. Being very cautious, as I take Warfarin for a heart condition, I took a list of the active ingredients to a pharmacist for advice. I was advised not to use the cream as it could have adverse affects on my Warfarin, INR levels. Better safe than sorry.

Has anyone reading this, applied this cream whilst taking Warfarin. If so did it affect your INR Levels?
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
I find this cream excellAnt for my back after teaching nine zumba classes a week. Also good for my knee after I had an op on it. Would highly recommend it for active people
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
After falling and landing straight on my coccyx, I was in a fair bit of pain. Mint-Ease is amazing!! Applied a small amount to the lower part of my back and it was soothing and really helped to ease the pain. I do quite a lot of sport, so will keep this close by for any pulled/aching muscles to ease the pain. I would definitely recommend it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
If you have any tight joints this is a good cream to make you move around more freely with a nice menthol smell.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
This cream is very greasy and the mint smell is so overpowering that it catches your breath. You couldn't wear it out. It is in my bathroom with the lid on and the bathroom smells of mint. I wouldn't recommend this product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
This was recommended by a friend after she used it on me for a sprained wrist. Since then I have continued to use it for muscle pain. It is very effective, despite its rather strong smell of mint. For someone who doesn't like the minty smell this is not for you.
I would advise you wash your hands very thoroughly after the use of this product, or wear gloves for application. Very effective in treatment of muscular pain if you are looking for an alternative to medicated creams and topical ointments.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
bought for my daughter, she says " its very soothing " she only ueses at night, its for her hands so wears light gloves as the instructions advise to wash hands after use . probably to avoid contact with the eyes. not sure of the long term effects yet
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)