Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what you'd expect
I've had two of these through my hands. One about two years ago, and this one. The two-year-old one now belongs to a friend, and is still working well. This one looks just as robust.

For those who haven't encountered one of these straps, the point of it is in the end-pieces, which have a clever little way of closing themselves around the waist of your guitar's...
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hunter
all the above reviews say this is a great product but i wouldnt touch this product again .ive had two of these straps in the last two years and with both straps the pin along the top of the locking part burst twice and once during a gig. wouldnt go there again.
Published 19 months ago by hunter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hunter, 14 Jan 2013
This review is from: Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Polypropylene Black (Electronics)
all the above reviews say this is a great product but i wouldnt touch this product again .ive had two of these straps in the last two years and with both straps the pin along the top of the locking part burst twice and once during a gig. wouldnt go there again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish Planet waves strap, 17 Feb 2012
By 
K. Jones "eastriver studio" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Polypropylene Black (Electronics)
I am a professional musician of 20 years playing acoustic guitar. I do not jump around much during my performances in fact the most energetic I get is to tap my foot a bit. I bought this strap with the intention of safely securing my precious(and expensive)acoustic guitar around my kneck so not have to worry about my lovely guitar crashing to the floor during gig's. After about four or five shows the Planet waves strap 'ends' completely broke apart and just fell to pieces. After picking it's various components off the floor it seemed to be constructed of very cheap plastic bits resembling a freebie out of a cereal box. This is not the first Planet Waves product I have bought and to be honest so far I have found their products to be highly dissapointing and certainly extremely over priced.Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what you'd expect, 27 Nov 2010
By 
Amazon Customer "Stevie" (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Polypropylene Black (Electronics)
I've had two of these through my hands. One about two years ago, and this one. The two-year-old one now belongs to a friend, and is still working well. This one looks just as robust.

For those who haven't encountered one of these straps, the point of it is in the end-pieces, which have a clever little way of closing themselves around the waist of your guitar's strap buttons, thus ensuring whatever shapes you throw (back to the 80s with a vengeance - sorry) your guitar stays on the strap.

The advantage of this strap over, say, the Dunlop or Schaller system obviously is that you don't need to change your strap buttons or modify your strap, and you can use this strap on various guitars (though if you have more than one guitar, you might be able to afford more than one strap, I suppose).

The strap itself is reasonably comfortable, made of black (nylon?) webbing and 2" wide. If your guitar is heavy, you might want to add a bit of extra padding (maybe one of those seatbelt things you see sometimes). But the best bit of this item is definitely the end-pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Planet waves guitar strap, 30 Oct 2011
This review is from: Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Polypropylene Black (Electronics)
I personally love these straps so be warned; bias may creep in. I trust my Gibson Les Paul, Gibson SG, Fender Strat and my Yamaha Semi-Acoustic to these straps. Gigs, Rehearsals, Jam sessions, Studio and general practice playing and I have never been let down by the locking strap by Planet Waves. In fact..the strap nut on one of my guitars gave out before the locking strap did! In saying that it is a 16 year old vintage strat so...

Anyways, I use them and never had issues with strap rash on any of my guitars. My only gripe is after a few hours of playing the strap digs in a bit at the shoulder it's crossed over. Bit more padding on the strap and this would get 5 stars. The other tiny gripe is the locking mechanism is a tad clunky but in saying that your getting good security and peace of mind that your favourite axe is not going to go crashing thru the floor mid solo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The idea behind this strap is excellent with the way that it locks around the strap ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Polypropylene Black (Electronics)
The idea behind this strap is excellent with the way that it locks around the strap buttons. The only downside is the comfort of the strap itself. It feels a bit uncomfortable to the skin but this can easily be rectified by some padding. The plastic on the locking system seems sturdy, but I have only had it for a couple of weeks so it remains to be seen if it lasts. It does a good job of holding the guitar in place. For the money it does what it's supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Polypropylene Black (Electronics)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for scratching of your guitar., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Polypropylene Black (Electronics)
Work, but the lock mechanism scratches the guitar. I don't use it because of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The strap is as stated in the description. Good fit, adjusts well, solid product. I would recommend this strap to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't look for any otherstrap, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is my third ever strap for a very heavy Bass - it feels safe and has a little give to it. Buy a soft add on if required but buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Planet look Guitar strap, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Planet Lock Guitar Strap - Polypropylene Black (Electronics)
This is a great idea because it secures the strap firmly over the guitar buttons, The strap is very good value for money and the rubber padding behind each lock stops damage occurring to your guitar. It would be nice if it came with a wider shoulder pad for heavier guitars but it is quite easy to add one yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews