Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PlanetWave elastic cable clips
What a clever solution to the perennial problem of keeping cables coiled neatly! This product clip on firmly, and the elastic pulls around the coiled cable and slips over a hook - what could be simpler? Even better - although the product is designed to clip onto 1/4 inch cable, you can fit it to wider cables with a pair of pliers. Clearly there will be a size that you...
Published on 1 May 2012 by Fred

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but not as good as velcro strips...
I bought these and a few other types to try for cable organisation for my guitar cables. Velcro was by far the best solution for me. These Cable ties didn't really go tight enough and slid up and down the cable unless there was a fair length of it...they also unhooked sometimes in the bag when beside a lot of other stuff. The fact the hook is on the cable is useful as you...
Published 4 months ago by pmac


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PlanetWave elastic cable clips, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
What a clever solution to the perennial problem of keeping cables coiled neatly! This product clip on firmly, and the elastic pulls around the coiled cable and slips over a hook - what could be simpler? Even better - although the product is designed to clip onto 1/4 inch cable, you can fit it to wider cables with a pair of pliers. Clearly there will be a size that you cannot go beyond without breaking the clip, but I have used the clips on 240v extension leads without breakage yet. Great product, and good value as each pack contains 10 clips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cable tidy, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. Clive Wray (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
I own a couple of Variax Guitars that came with Planet Waves cables with this attachment on them, which I thought was a very good idea and I was pleased that you can buy them as an accessory. They are very handy neat cable ties, that look smart and do the job well. Basically stops the tangling, spaghetti effect that cables seem to do all by themselves! The clip will fit most of what I call the standard mid width guitar leads, but would struggle on slim or thick cables. It wouldn't suit very short or long cables either, however most of what we use this fulfils. The only thing that bothered me was the 'super saver delivery' option didn't materialise even when selected within the 30mins allocated - that made the deal a bit more than I was expecting hence only 4 out of 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Planet Waves cable ties, 7 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
I use these on all my leads - guitar leads, mic leads and even equipment mains leads. No more tangled leads or pulling 3 or 4 leads out when you only want one. These are brilliant and so easy to use. No doubt, I shall be back for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
These are excellent this is my fourth pack. I run a disco and this quickens setup and takedown times, stopping those tangled leads.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Recoil!, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
Some while ago I bought a Planet Waves switchable instrument cable (reviewed elsewhere) which had one of these little babies attached. They work a treat and are less fussy than the velcro alternative, in that they don't get all stuck up. The clip works well on std 1/4" cable and they are quick and easy to use, saving the recoiling of cables to get them all to fit in the kit bag and avoiding the tangles when trying to unpack the cables for hurried set-ups! Recommended and good value for money, even with the postage cost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elastic Cable Ties, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
Some time ago I bought a guitar lead from Planet Waves. It came with one of these cable ties attached.
I later bought a longer guitar lead from them but it didn't come with the tie as expected. Nevertheless, they're a good idea so I bought a pack of 10 and use them to keep all my leads tidy in the gig case. Well worth the money. I'd recommend them to all my muso friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy!, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
You know when you wish those leads would have a velcro?
This is a perfect solution. Simple and practical. Highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no more tangled leads, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
Arrived within days & I have found these to be one of the best ways for keeping leads from tangling up.
Simo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little bargain, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
I bought a planet waves lead some time ago which came with one of these attached and thought at the time what a simple solution to an age old problem, so was delighted to find them as a separate item. Slightly loose on some cables, slightly tight on others, but as another reviewer suggests, a bit of tweaking with pliers will do the trick ( where they are loose on the cable they are secure and don't come off), will be buying more of these. Excellent product at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but not as good as velcro strips..., 7 Nov. 2014
By 
pmac "pmacfto" (Edinburgh, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10) (Electronics)
I bought these and a few other types to try for cable organisation for my guitar cables. Velcro was by far the best solution for me. These Cable ties didn't really go tight enough and slid up and down the cable unless there was a fair length of it...they also unhooked sometimes in the bag when beside a lot of other stuff. The fact the hook is on the cable is useful as you have less chance of losing them but they didn't really do the job for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Planet Waves Elastic Cable Ties (Pack of 10)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews