Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Novelty Item
I have called this a novelty item and although I received this as a free item to review, at the price point sold it is something I would get as a stocking filler rather than a serious piece of kit as it is a bit flimsy but I have not broken it. That said it does everything that I wanted it to do.

BUT

I tried it on a PC using Windows 8 and apart from...
Published 12 months ago by Bob

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy Software
The built in software is dodgy. It works perfectly in Win XP, Vista causes it to err, and Win 7 just causes it to crash. Would have been better if it was possible to just drag and drop photos in. Other than the software the item works fine.
Published on 24 Feb 2009 by A. Plevin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Super present, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
I purchased this as a present, high quality, instructions easy enough to follow, would highly recommend, great quality, mum loved it!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little item, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
Bought this for my daughter to put photos of first grandchild on. Holds up to 170 photos and the images are very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for a Brag Book, 30 Sep 2013
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
For just over £5 this little novelty Key-ring is great gift for grans everywhere to use as a brag book. I've loaded 30 different pics of the family for my mum (You can load up to 107 but didn't try) and she loves being have something she can carry around to show off her granddaughter. When she comes to visit again I can just swap the photos out so she always has something new. I had no problems using the device with Windows 7 just plugged in device and it came up as a CD drive with the application on it which you use to load the pics up. I can see why drag and drop functionality is not available as all pictures need to be cropped to fit the photo frame as well as be reduced in resolution.

As a stocking filler or little novelty gadget you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frame, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
This was great idea for Xmas presents for niece or nephews as long as they've got a laptop but most kids have now a days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tricky, quick but great, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
great wee thing although its a bit tricky to use at first, you get used to it. the pics also move very fast in a slide show but other than that it's great :) fitting for the job and my mum loved it. perfect for her first celebration as a granny on mother's day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DOESN'T EVEN WORK, 28 Dec 2010
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
Faulty item. Purchased the same item again to ensure I had it before xmas and the second one didn't work either. USELESS. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Review, 27 Dec 2010
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
I was a bit disappointed with this item. Although it is cheap and great value, it isn't a great product. The pictures are not very clear, but maybe I'm asking too much for £3.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars if there's something i'm missing let me know otherwise wasted, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
keyring will charge but not register on the computer at all so can't add any photo's to it. if there's something i'm missing let me know otherwise wasted money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 4 out of 4 is bad, 4 Jan 2010
By 
J. Wilson "Mad Designer" (Coventry) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
I ordered 4 of these as Christmas presents. 2 would not load and then died completly. 1 had the front cover hanging of when I openned the packaging, and on the other one the pictures were very pixulated.

Do not buy is product!!!

There are better products for the same price. I had 4 of the asymmetrically shaped ones, called 'the new digital photo frame'(ASIN: B002W1TZFG) they met expectation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keyring - a present, 19 Feb 2014
By 
P. L. Brennan "winanoscar" (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: August DP150B 1.5" Digital Photo Frame - Keyring Photo Viewer with Built-in Memory for 107 Pictures - Plug & Play (Electronics)
Sent direct to my daughter who was happy with it. I haven't seen it so this is her opinion. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews