Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Insightful!
Noted sales trainer - and the head genius of cold calling - Stephan Schiffman succinctly describes 25 effective sales techniques. Each tip gets a short chapter with a nugget of advice, an example or two and a pat on the back to send you out the door charged up and ready to go. It doesn't matter if you've heard some of these common sense ideas before because Schiffman's...
Published on 8 Jun. 2004 by Rolf Dobelli

versus
43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A handy pocketbook, nothing earth shattering
I bought this after reading Schiffman's 'Cold Calling Techniques (that really work)', which I can highly recommend.
I wasn't expecting much from '25 Sales Habits...' and it met my expectations. A good collection of tips that reinforced what I already knew. Buy it as a quick read (it's a small book of just over 100 pages) or a nice introduction to key ideas for a new...
Published on 6 Jan. 2003 by C. M. Perkins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A sound look at the basics, 9 Oct. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book a good intorduction to some of the finer basic points in selling and developing a selling stratagy.

Since I work in telesales rather than field sales some of the points were not directly related to my role, but the basic insigts are readily applicable in any sales field.

Well worth a read for the up and coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars meh...!, 23 July 2014
By 
Djd Stephens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
only cost 72p. You get what you pay for.
A lot of obvious stuff quoted.
Some I disagree with.
And its all about repitition - apparently.

As a wedding photographer I wanted to perfom better infront of my potential clients at meetings. But this book was not for me - but not the books fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, 21 Feb. 2011
The book is cheap and the information is cheap.If you are looking for an insightful book to kick start your sales - well this isn't the one for you. Its small and fits in your pocket and you can dip in to it when you have a few spare minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short, to the point and effective, 9 Jun. 2010
By 
Ms. R. L. Rolley "Consultant RR" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very good read, no padding in this boook, you seriously can't go wrong even at full price, so much better than lots of those huge sales books you can buy, they give the same point but in another 1000 odd pages. Buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sound read; excellent for network marketers., 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A sound read; excellent for network marketers. This book had been highly recommended so I was delighted when it arrived ahead of schedule.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I did not buy it for myself and i bring ..., 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 25 Sales Habits of Highly Successful Salespeople (Kindle Edition)
I did not buy it for myself and i bring it to the student in October by the grace of God so i have no idea about it. But it looks nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 25 Sales Habits of Highly Successful Salespeople (Kindle Edition)
pleae see star rating, thanks,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 21 Jan. 2005
I bought this in preparation for my first job interview in five years. It's a great book with very useful tip and theorys on how to be a great salesperson. What clinched it for me though was being able to name drop the author and the title of the book when asked as the final question of my interview, 'So what self-study or books have read on sales'?
Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Re-cycled dross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews