Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2011
These skates are perfect for beginners; affordable to begin with (I did not want to go all out for something that they may choose is not for them - I had to buy two pairs). Both my 8yr old and 5yr old love them; comfort was the goal, and both were extremely happy and confident! Couldn't get them to take them off! Good solid support around the ankles, but trainer style is comfy; easy to put on, not finnicky at all! Would fully recommend. And I saw another 8yr old with the same pair who plays ice-hockey with no complaints, so good all-rounder.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2010
My 8 year old son bought these skates with birthday money. We didnt want 1 size boots as he still has a lot of growing. So these where a perfect solution. He loves them, very comfortable, skated great. His sister also tried them out and is now saving her money. As a size 5 myself I was curious how good they could actually be so I simply turned the key at the back and had a go. Yes they where very comfortable the only thing was I'm used to figure skate blades and found the hockey blade a bit weird. After checking you can buy the adustable skates with either blades. To finish off my son thinks they are awe-some.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
Bought these for my 5yr old. He found them very different at first from the figure skates he had worn before, but was ok and skating as normal after 10 mins. The adjustment is simple and built in, so no key to loose! They are fully enclosed even at the biggest size, so the foot is not exposed at all at any point. They lace up, then velcro over the laces to stop them being a trip hazard and then tighten on the ankle, so lots of stability. My son used to complain from the hire skates that his feet hurt, he has not mentioned these hurting at all. Will buy the next size up in these when he outgrows them!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2010
I ordered these skates for my 6yr old grandson. the ordering was simple, the delivery was fast and the product brilliant he is thrilled to bits with them. they should also last him for a few years and are so easy to adjust.
All in all a fabulous product and i would recommend them to anyone
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2009
great pair of skates. lots of support. my son is 2.5 and will not take them off... even tried getting in the bath with them, so you gotta believe they are comfortable.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Was a little worried about these skates being adjustable however my 7 year old son whom is particularly fussy loves them. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
These are fantastic little skates, highly recommend, my little boy is just starting to get into ice skating and he loves these, very comfortable!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2010
Comfortable, easy to adjust, good quality materials and well made. Don't hesitate to buy. Excellent skates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
My son loves them and are perfect for his skating lessons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Excellent product my son loves them very comfortable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)