Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ken Dodd?
That's what the cheeky delivery guy said as he handed this to me. "Ken Dodd?"

So every time I use it that's what I remember :)

It works well and is great for poking into my bookshelving, running along the tops of high-up things, brushing across the face of my TV etc. Its fronds get into all the niggly little places where you can't get with a duster...
Published on 20 Dec 2010 by Tom in London

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings
Great for doing the walls but the brush has a hard plastic end so is not useable for ceilings or coving.
Published on 15 Nov 2010 by Kate Farquhar


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ken Dodd?, 20 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
That's what the cheeky delivery guy said as he handed this to me. "Ken Dodd?"

So every time I use it that's what I remember :)

It works well and is great for poking into my bookshelving, running along the tops of high-up things, brushing across the face of my TV etc. Its fronds get into all the niggly little places where you can't get with a duster (or can't be bothered trying).

One defect (as has been pointed out by another user) is that it has a hard end that bangs against walls etc. so be careful not to damage walls or leave marks. But that's a minor point.

It retains the dust, so you need to thoroughly rinse and dry it every so often.

A good product though. Anything that makes housework easier and more fun gets a thumbs-up from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 14 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a brush to remove cobwebs high up on lights and ceilings and finally got round to ordering this. I was a bit put off by the gaudy colours but had to give it a go as soon as it arrived and it does the job so well I can live with the colour. It extends to 2m so can reach my victorian house ceilings no problem. I have also found that if you bend the brush (the rod is made to be flexible) it can dust the high shelves in my conservatory and remove the dead flies with out me having to get too close. It is well made and sturdy so I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 July 2011
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
This is truly brilliant. The best cleaning product I have ever used. Must keep this review short as I need to get the dusting done whilst my wife is at work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 17 Feb 2010
By 
Ms. A. Ireland "Anneka" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
I have 12 ft ceilings and have had trouble dusting the coves. This extendable duster gets right in the corners and does a great job!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings, 15 Nov 2010
By 
Kate Farquhar (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
Great for doing the walls but the brush has a hard plastic end so is not useable for ceilings or coving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
never though id get excited over a duster! but this is such a thrill to use easy to use for ceilings, walls, skirtings and makes life easier especially as i am disabled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Valet Dust Genie, 29 Aug 2012
By 
Franco (Midlands - UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
My wife wanted a long duster to clean the dust, cobwebs and dead flies from the top of the conservatory. After looking at what was on offer I chose this one. It extends to almost 2 metres and the lock works fine. It cleans very well and the dust and other stuff are easily shaken from the duster afterwards. It is long enough to reach everywhere and my wife is a happy woman once again. Who says length doesn't matter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great long handle., 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
Really happy with this , substantial extending handle, but still light. Great for ceilings, stairways, etc. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, great product, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
Great value, good duster, reeeally long handle, gets to the velux window in the roof from the upstairs landing! A place I have never been able to reach before without taping two or even three brooms together. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and Very Long, 14 Mar 2014
By 
S. Porter "Sporter" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Valet Dust Genie (Kitchen & Home)
Even my cleaner has asked for the link to buy one of these. That's surely recommendation enough.

Great price for what is proving to be a durable product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home Valet Dust Genie
Home Valet Dust Genie by Home Valet
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews