Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars104
4.5 out of 5 stars
Style Name: 4.5 m|Change
Price:£27.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2012
We bought this to go camping in France- we had it over our dining table, to keep off the sun and (as it happened) the rain. We also got the optional side walls, one with a door, and the groundsheet (though we didn't use that in the end).
Relatively easy to put up, though it's not in its proper form until pegged out and you might think the headroom was a little low.

One thing I'd say to Coleman- please offer an optional sidewall with mesh, to keep out insects of an evening- that would make it perfect.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2010
The door panel was attached to the shelter and fitted perfectly. As the door panel could be pegged down, the windy conditions presented no problems. However, when we tried to fasten the door back into an 'open' position, we found it rather difficult to do so.

Apart from this minor niggle, we consider the door panel to be of good quality and good value for money.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
Quick to attach, and has better weatherproofing that the event shelter sunwalls that aren't doors, because you can peg it down at the bottom. The only problems are that the door tie backs aren't very good because the material is slippy and doesn't tend to stay fastened.
review image
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Pricey piece of kit which takes up a bit of room when packing the camping car but in terms of style and usability absolutely fantastic - very easy to set up with two people involved - great for inclement BBQ weather too :) good investment overall
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Copes well with wind and does not blow away. Used ours several times for rain and also on hot days and many people impressed with it. Easy and quick to put up.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Absolutely love this product and used it all through the summer. Very easy and quick to erect and store and very well made.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
It was good, and very easy to attach - but on a windy day we had problems keeping the bottom down and pegged in. This may be due to our inexperience in getting the feet of the event shelter properly spaced.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
This is a great extra for the Coleman Event Shelter and really useful as added protection. The zip is really handy and the windows have toggle up curtains for added privacy if required It clips on to the coleman frame, so you can just unclip the top portions if you want to use it like a windbreak. As with the shelter itself, great quality.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
A very good shalter but instructions on how to errect it was very poor.
I had to read the previews from others who had purchased the product to learn from their advice on how to errect it. A proper booklet from Colemans would have been really helpful.
A little bit too expensive... buying the side panels really bumped up the price.
I haven't used the shalter yet, but have finally managed to learn how to errect it and it looks good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Like the event shelter itself, both these sides are easy to put up, takes seconds and do the job perfectly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)