Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful design and excellent coffee pot
The cafetiere is beautifully made and designed and should last for many years; having broken so many glass one, which also got cool quickly. The double stainless steel shell does work very well and if you let the grains stand for 4 minutes the coffee is hot and full flavoured because the heat is retained to brew the grains correctly. Highly recommended, as is the larger 8...
Published on 17 Nov 2009 by Djslater

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but slight issue with 'bits'
Agree with the other reviewer except that the filter on the one sent to me is not perfect. It looks in good condition, but some bits are left in the coffee after the plunger is plunged (in contrast to the 'La Cafitiere' glass which I also use. The latter of course gets cool very quickly (whereas this one doesn't) - so, pros and cons.

Just wanted to let you...
Published on 7 Dec 2009 by Nothern Climes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful design and excellent coffee pot, 17 Nov 2009
By 
Djslater "daveaze" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
The cafetiere is beautifully made and designed and should last for many years; having broken so many glass one, which also got cool quickly. The double stainless steel shell does work very well and if you let the grains stand for 4 minutes the coffee is hot and full flavoured because the heat is retained to brew the grains correctly. Highly recommended, as is the larger 8 cup cafetiere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Dec 2009
By 
L. Rudd "lesep" (Berks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
I search endlessly for robust thermos-type cafetieres that keep coffee both hot and fresh and this one, for such a small jug, does a brilliant job. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La Cafetiere Thermique, 26 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
I cannot fault this cafetiere.Pours easily,filters well with no bits getting past filter,easy to clean,well made and looks very stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but slight issue with 'bits', 7 Dec 2009
By 
Nothern Climes (Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Agree with the other reviewer except that the filter on the one sent to me is not perfect. It looks in good condition, but some bits are left in the coffee after the plunger is plunged (in contrast to the 'La Cafitiere' glass which I also use. The latter of course gets cool very quickly (whereas this one doesn't) - so, pros and cons.

Just wanted to let you all know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 cup, 1 mug, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good product, and in my opinion, better than the glass type. This pot is small and probably does make 3 small cups of coffee but i like my coffee in a mug and this pot makes a perfect one mug but no more. Easy to clean and and pours well, no mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cafetiere!, 5 Aug 2010
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this after breaking yet another glass cafetiere! I could not have been more pleased with it - it looks fantastic and makes great coffee. I haven't had any trouble with coffee grains getting through but when the filter does eventually wear out, it seems to be standard size and so easily replaceable (unlike the last cafetiere I had). Keeps the coffee warm for a decent length of time which is great, if like me, you get distracted and end up coming back to your coffee 20 minutres later expecting it to be cold; from this you'll hardly notice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No grounds for complaint, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Stylish looks and excellent build quality. Holds enough for 3 x expresso cups, but only one good-sized latte or cappucino.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for travelling, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
We brought this for when we are travelling as it is a good size for staying in hotels, We have purchased the larger one which we use on a regular basis at home so knew we were on to a winner!!. We were not disappointed as it is well made and keeps the coffee hotter for longer. Nice handle to grip on to when pouring without the fear of burning yourself. Easy to clean - always a bonus!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more breaking beakers, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
After I broke my glass cafetiere for the 4th time I decided to get a stainless steel one and I have no regrets. This cafetiere has a good vacuum when plunging and the double walls keep the coffee hot. Cleaning by hand is easy enough although I had some trouble removing the filter because it was screwed on so tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better brew, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Wow! The reviews did suggest this was worth a punt and all I can do is recommend this product as (i) an excellent way to brew your coffee, (ii) a really elegant object, (iii) durable, (iv) very good value, (v) a pleasure to own. Go on - treat yourself. It is truly great, and very much better than the glass equivalent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

La Cafetiere Thermique Cafetiere, 3 Cup
£20.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews