Customer Reviews


235 Reviews
5 star:
 (142)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice
came fast, in good condition. had to open it to test it before i gave it as a gift, to test it smelled ok as it was cheap to buy, smelled great! my nephew liked it also very pleased with this buy.
Published 17 months ago by Hello Kitty fanatic

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not recomand this item
This French Connection for him and the one for her were both buy as Christmas presents for my husband and friend but I was embarresed to give them out as they arrived with the box open, so it may have been used also it lookes to be a fake as the scent goes to quick and look so cheap.
Published on 31 Dec. 2012 by Danielle


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not recomand this item, 31 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml (Personal Care)
This French Connection for him and the one for her were both buy as Christmas presents for my husband and friend but I was embarresed to give them out as they arrived with the box open, so it may have been used also it lookes to be a fake as the scent goes to quick and look so cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml (Personal Care)
I bought this in the 70% off sale and what a bargain in my opinion!

Launched in 2007 by FCUK Connect has been popular for years now and rightly so.

Top notes are Rosemary, Sangria, Lavender, and Basil.
Middle notes are Sage, Green Peppercorn and Tea Leaves.
Base notes provide Black Suede, Patchouli, Vanilla, and Ebony Wood.

When I put it on at first it smells fruity and fresh and this fragrance lingers in the background throughout the time it lasts on me, which is about 6 hours. Then it turns what I would say is slightly musky but yet still fresh and clean. It certainly doesn't smell cheap and nasty and it isn't overpowering. Suitable for teenager and upwards.

This is an okay fragrance for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml (Personal Care)
i'm one of those guys who cant have enough aftershave and cologne / mens fragrances! i bought this after smelling it in a perfume shop and seeing that amazon were selling it for a THIRD of the price! i mean.. what a bargain right? well this is what happened! i recieved it and packaging was great but the smell wasnt! it smelt the same as the one in the shop, dont get me me wrong! but it was so light compared to the one in the shop which smelt strong and intense and the projection was medium, which is good right! but this one from amazon wouldnt stay on the skin. i literally sprayed 6 sprays each time i used it because it smelt and felt really diluted! i'm not saying its not a genuine product (i've always been happy with amazon) but... maybe something went wrong in the solution in the bottle? and the atomiser was stiff and hard to press down on compared to the one in the shop. overall its a citrusy summery smell! not amazing but a fresh everyday smell if u can get it to stick on! i asked my friends if they thought it smelt nice, but they were like "what smell?" its too light and no one can smell it! not even me! lol hope this helps! i gave this a 2 star, the one in the shop would get 3 because its an ok smell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml (Personal Care)
came fast, in good condition. had to open it to test it before i gave it as a gift, to test it smelled ok as it was cheap to buy, smelled great! my nephew liked it also very pleased with this buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great smell - shame about the packaging, 5 April 2012
By 
Peter B (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml (Personal Care)
Plus points: great smell (a little like a muskier Paul Smith Extreme which I use as well), fabulous value for money at less than £10. Negatives? Well, as everyone else has already said, the packaging leaves a lot to be desired - the spray button needs to travel a long way to dispense, but the biggest problem is the sheer pyhsical size of the bottle, which is twice as big as it needs to be with a huge metalised casing around the actual fragrance container. Far too big to travel with so I guess I will be getting something else for holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good present, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml (Personal Care)
bought 3 of these as presents for boyfriends of family members. they appreciated them and one of them uses it already, so win win! would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool price, superb fragrance, 3 Oct. 2010
By 
I got this for my lil brother as a birthday gift and he truly loved it. Good price for a great label. I do recommend it as the perfect gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shame about the button, 19 Jan. 2013
By 
leeming_mark (Harold Hill, Romford, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml (Personal Care)
This is a really nice fragrance (especially for the price) but why on earth they did not put it in a bottle with a button that you could spray yourself easily with I cannot say...

I have actually noticed an RSI like pain in my thumb that I think is from using this product.

So, even though it's a nice smell perhaps even my three stars is generous?

I read other reviews saying the same thing so think hard. There are other spray you can actually use easily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FCUK aftershave, 7 Mar. 2011
This is my teenage son's favourite smell-and it does smell like an expensive aftershave.Great value and such a good design bottle.Very trendy!! Received really quickly.Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 27 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml (Personal Care)
Searched around for best price, amazon was the best, bought for christmas present.
Would recommend this site to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fcuk French Connection Connect Him Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 100 ml
£43.00
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews