Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Contagious - Catch It While You Can
Let's start with the name.

I love it....love it to bits in fact.

It's nuts how no-one thought to use it before.

(I didn't research the above assumption and will
doubtless now receive an almighty slap on the tail
from a Harry or Sally far cleverer than me for
my ignorance).

Noisettes have given us a cracking little...
Published on 27 April 2009 by The Wolf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Driving Music
I was looking forward to receiving this album because of the success of the first two singles released from it... however I was slightly disappointed. Why? I can't really put my finger on why, but I was expecting something 'different' and in my humble opinion the album was definitely average.

However, on the positive side, it is easy to listen to so ideal to...
Published on 23 Aug 2009 by Lisa Hubball


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars one good song, the rest mid to, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Bit of a let down, one good song, the rest mid to naff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild Young Hearts - The Noisettes, 8 May 2009
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
An amazing recording, and one that doesn't mind shifting gear from track to track... This lot are really gifted musically and they have definitely made one of the albums of the year... A must have!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite albums in years, 5 July 2009
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Wow. I bought this album as a gamble, after hearing a bit of Don't Upset The Rhythm. And boy am I glad I did, it's one of the best albums I've heard in ages!

I always find it hard to describe music, so my reviews fall flat. But each song on here is an utter gem.

We have the fast-paced, uber-catchy Don't Upset The Rhythm. Brilliant. But there are so many other great tracks.

Atticus is sublime. A slower, moody tune that curls around the brain. It shows off the lead singer's sultry voice so well... the last sentence along is great; as she utters the words it is haunting.

24 Hours has an immediately catchy start, and has an addictive rhythm that holds you throughout.

Never Forget You heralds back to Motown tunes, and is a purely infectious tune for the summer.

Overall, highly highly recommended. I can't believe I hadn't heard of this group until now! And at this price, you'd be silly not to give this album a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Fun, 20 May 2009
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Saw these guys on Jools Holland - thought they were fab - bought the album and am not disappointed. My faves: Sometimes (very Moorcheeba - and a great tune), Don't upset the Rhythm, Wild Young Hearts, Every now & then, Atticus and the best track "Never Forget You" - such bouncy, retro-fun -did Amy Winehouse sing the opening? Love this CD & recommend it loads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but..., 22 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Between their last album (What's the time Mr Wolf?) and this, they seemed to have mellowed somewhat. Being a big fan of the uplifting, stonking musicality of the previous album I was slightly disappointed at first listen, but it's still a very strong album and I recommend it. I just hope they're not written off for their links to a certain advert...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable yet patchy, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Not a bad album, with some very good tracks. Somehow though, perhaps half the songs on here feel like they've been worked through too much, resulting in the loss of whatever creative spark may have started them off. Less demanding listeners will most likely enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good! but forgettable, 30 May 2009
By 
S. Mccarthy "Land Lubber!" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
I have no doubt that this has some good fun tracks on it, however it does wear thin after a while!

A good buy however I would recommend bands like Passion Pit and Kasabian over this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 29 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album contains a couple of excellent tracks but in the main its pretty average
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Young Hearts
Wild Young Hearts by Noisettes (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews