Customer Reviews


518 Reviews
5 star:
 (318)
4 star:
 (123)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to remove the adhesive after peeling the deflectors off!
For all of you that are having trouble with removing the sticky adhesive after peeling the deflectors off.
I regularly drive over to France and use these excellent deflectors all the time.
I used good old lighter fuel (the petrol sort for zippo lighters) at about 99p a tin in most of the 'pound shops' just put some on a kitchen cloth and the 'glue' will easily...
Published on 5 Dec 2011 by Clive H.

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless for Peugeot 407
I bought this product for driving on the continent in a Peugoet 407 and followed the fitting instructions carefully. They fell off within hours from both headlights.
Published on 28 Aug 2012 by Caroline


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to remove the adhesive after peeling the deflectors off!, 5 Dec 2011
By 
Clive H. (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eurolites Headlamp Adaptors for Driving in Europe (Automotive)
For all of you that are having trouble with removing the sticky adhesive after peeling the deflectors off.
I regularly drive over to France and use these excellent deflectors all the time.
I used good old lighter fuel (the petrol sort for zippo lighters) at about 99p a tin in most of the 'pound shops' just put some on a kitchen cloth and the 'glue' will easily wipe off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eurolites Headlamp Adaptors for driving in Europe., 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eurolites Headlamp Adaptors for Driving in Europe (Automotive)
I have bought these for a fair number of years and find them excellent value, about half the price at certain motor factors.
The last set I bought, this year, appear to have a slightly different pattern on them. But they stick on in the same way. I have a 2012 Mondeo which has separate lamps for main beam and dipped lights behind a "glass" (plastic!) fairing. I have seen folks stick the adaptors over the wrong light. It`s easily done so it`s an idea to turn your dipped headlights on for a moment just to remind yourself which ones you need to stick them over!
I notice that some reviewers have had problems either fitting or removing these adaptors. Perhaps the following blurb of the way I manage it may be helpful to others, so here goes.
I don`t bother to turn my headlamps on for 20 minutes to warm the glass either before fitting or removing the adaptors. I just make sure it`s really clean, dry and grease free.
Also, I find it easier to sit on my bottom in front of the appropriate headlamp so as to position the adaptor more easily and accurately. I only need the circular bit, so I cut it out but don`t remove the backing yet, sit in front of the headlamp, hold the adaptor in the correct place and make small marks with a felt marker pen in the six o`clock and 12 o`clock positions on the adaptor, overlapping onto the lamp glass. Then I peel the backing off the adaptor, line up the marks and press gently into place.
When you wish to remove them, pick at the edge of the adaptors with your fingernail until you can lift the edge and peel it off. If you prefer to use an implement make sure it`s plastic, not metal, or you`re likely to damage the clear plastic fairing which covers many headlamps these days. (Including mine!)
A very thin adhesive film will almost certainly remain behind which you can often remove using the same procedure, but it too leaves a sticky residue after it`s removed. If that doesn`t work I`ve used undiluted screen wash, WD40 or Plus Gas among others, to remove the film and/or residue. It can take a few minutes using a soft cloth wetted with whatever fluid you`ve chosen. Do not be tempted to use cellulose thinners or any similarly volatile fluid... or a pan scrubber, even a nylon or "Scotch" pad type.........you`ll stand a good chance of damaging those plastic headlamp fairings or your paintwork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headlamp converters for Europe, 14 Aug 2011
By 
Hollands Pies (Nr Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Eurolites Headlamp Adaptors for Driving in Europe (Automotive)
I've used many over the years. These ones are the best. Easy to apply, easy to peel off with no messy residue. They didn't unstick either, even though we set off from a damp/wet UK at night and drove to the south of France where it was stinking hot.
There are no markers on my Xenons so I had to guess where to put them - easily done with a little common sense and reference to the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Dec 2009
By 
easy and universal to fit, secure and brilliant in use, easy to remove. Will use them every year when going to france.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headlight Adaptors, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item is as shown and exactly the same as you would buy at any of the Ports or on-board one of the Ferrys......only much cheaper. Buy in advance and save yourself some money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have for driving abroad, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for a trip to france as they are a legal requirement, all you do is look up your make and model in the supplied instructions and they show you where to place them on the headlight. peel off the backing and the self adhesive really sticks them well to your headlights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Nov 2011
These Eurolites/Beam Benders come with a full list of car makes and models ,this made it very easy to fit them to my car.
buying from this seller was very good ,as was the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless for Peugeot 407, 28 Aug 2012
This review is from: Eurolites Headlamp Adaptors for Driving in Europe (Automotive)
I bought this product for driving on the continent in a Peugoet 407 and followed the fitting instructions carefully. They fell off within hours from both headlights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beam deflectors, 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eurolites Headlamp Adaptors for Driving in Europe (Automotive)
These are authentic Eurolite beam deflectors which will cost you double in Halfords and on the cross channel ferries. The only difference is that they are loose as opposed to packed in one of those almost impossible to open card packages- but so what? All fitting instructions are included. Great service, quick delivery and fantastic value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beam Adaptors, 29 Jun 2010
By 
P. A. Bell (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap solution to headlamp adaption outside the UK.
Comprehensive instructions and fit all headlights.
Extremely difficult to remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews