Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Life of Elephants, 22 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. Jennifer Midgley "jennimidge" (West Yorkshire,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely Lovely Lovely what a joy to watch an animal DVD where there isn't anything being killed. Be it nature or not. The joy of watching Breeze and her family brings such uplifting moments. The technical stuff, of how they track and trace the elephants is remarkable the devotion that is shown by all involved is heartwarming. On a bad day this is a DVD that will be going on to watch Breeze and all the other elephants again and to see all the wonderful scenery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 3-part series, 5 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this 3 part series, it follows an elephant research centre in Africa and follows the movements of individual elephants. It shows what some of what is being done for elephant conservation and the threats to wild elephants. This has great footage of wild elephants and is a pleasure to watch.

I would definately recommend this dvd to anyone interested in elephants & its a dvd that can be watched time and again. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret lif of Elephants, 5 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
Bought it as a gift for my partner who had seen the series. Its a fascinating insight into the life of Elephants and the work of the conservation teams.

Fantacstic, couldnt stop watching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mesmerizing, 15 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
this is a must see for any elephant lover. the 3hour + dvds are beautiful, amazing, and wonderful portraits of african elephants and the people who love , study and dedicate their lives to keeping elephants in the wild. it is so great to be able to get your fill of the wonderful, inspiring, joyful stories of the elephants. these dvds make seeing elephants in zoos more maddening and if people want to really be entertained watch the secret lives of elephants or go to africa. i am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 18 May 2010
By 
Alison Roberts (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
I could watch this over and over again. A great portrayl of the work being done by the Save The Elephants Team. There is no way you could watch this and not fall in love with little Breeze.
As always with elephant documentaries there will be laughter and tears but this really is one to buy and watch again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Life of Elephants, 25 May 2010
By 
Lucy (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
This is a must for anyone who loves elephants. I saw it when it was originally aired on TV and loved every moment of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elephants DVD, 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely dvd, bought it for my mum for christmas and she loved it! definately worth the money, if you love elephants this is a must have!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
This is a brilliant series... and if you are fortunate to have a blu-ray player then watching it upscaled is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touched and well worth the emotions!!, 27 Nov 2009
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
Superb documentary, Every community in the world is doing something to protect its local wildlife. When it comes to light it simply enthralls a receptive mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely love this series. Takes me back to my time spent with Elephants in the wilds of Zimbabwe. Highly recommend this series, as is a beautiful story, well narrated and stunning location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD]
The Secret Life of Elephants [DVD] by Sarah Parish (DVD - 2009)
Used & New from: £37.13
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews