Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good morning, USA!
American Dad is on fire at the moment. I've always enjoyed it, but it has lived in the shadow of it's bigger brother, 'Family Guy', since it began.

And that really is unfair, because while 'Family Guy' of late seems to be getting increasingly desperate for your attention, and the overtly American references can leave a British viewer cold more often than not,...
Published on 3 April 2009 by Paul Everdark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun enough to
Fun enough to watch and better than some previous series but not as engaging as the first series of American Dad or Family guy.
This (volume 4) is one half of the American series 3, you need volume 3 to complete the series. Bear in mind this means you're getting less episodes for your money
Published 3 months ago by Breuddwyd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased!, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Very fast delivery, very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but not what is advertised in the title !!!!, 25 Dec. 2009
By 
Capra "damienC" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
THIS IS end of season Three and beginning of season 4.

Contrary to what you may think this is NOT COMPLETE Season 4.

Was disappointed about it but if you haven't already got season 3 or 4, this is a nice and entertaining DVD box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true telly dad, 30 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Not seen family guy so unlike the others I can't judge it to that
but I can say I bought the first season Xmas 2010 and still in December
I am here to buy the fourth (just starting the third one)
I adore the Simpsons too but this is so different from that
More for the adult than the child I supose though kids will adore it all the same
Nothing like the usual American sitcoms either (friends, sex in the city or even a good one like
third rock from the sun) It's the raw newness though we can all be one of all these characters at
any given time
If you don't laugh at this you ve lost your sense of humour, if you don't smile then somethings
not right with you
If you don't buy it then your simply missing out on rare good TV from the USA
Simply start from first season and within a month you ll be on your third
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Most episodes are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars American Dad keeps on going, but beware..., 4 May 2009
By 
Mr. J. E. ROUSE "loomx" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Having been a fan of American Dad ever since Family Guy changed, in my opinion it was for the worse, I loved the first season. My initial fears were that American Dad would go the same way as Family Guy ("Just like the time...", over-extended jokes, the characters becoming more bland - just to name a few problems) but season 4 (or "volume" as the box would have us believe) is still the same great show. I could name a few problems (like the lessons that are learnt at the end of nearly every episode and the secondary plotlines getting in the way of the main plotline, blah blah), but all you have to know is that the gags are still there and they are as witty as ever. For whatever reason you loved American Dad it has been brought into this season as well.

My only real issue that I do bring up seriously and which brings my rating down to 4 stars is that the writing team seem to think that rape jokes are really funny. I kid you not they try to make rape jokes, maybe not actually about a woman getting raped as such but it's enough to make me uncomfortable (and I'm as anti-PC as you can get). I don't know what the general opinion of this is but this is my opinion.

Let the laughter continue...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars american dad 4, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
very funny dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars american dad season 4, 30 Dec. 2009
By 
P. D. Walker "Fillitforfree" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
American Dad is one the classics up there with The Simpsons, Family Man, King of the Hill. It is a Laugh. But I like it for it's mickey take of the American way. Yanks like to think they have a sense of humour, but we Brits know differently. In American Dad they tend to make a fool of them selves and i don't think they realise it.
Thats why i like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
American Dad is now becomming more origional than family guy. I still love family guy but this is a really good buy. (Apart from when they always rip down Avril Lavigne) :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 15 Aug. 2009
By 
C. Cunningham (Castlewellan NI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
the best series of american dad yet, just oozes comedy and style from all angles. family guys older cousin so if u dont like it ul love this its not as obvious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and not politically correct, 17 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I had already seen season 1 and 2 and thought these were brilliantly funny, outrageous and so not politically correct. Season 4 is as good as the previous ones. Only the Americans can laugh at themselves this way! I highly recommend it for a good laughing session!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD]
American Dad! - Volume 4 [DVD] by Seth MacFarlane (DVD - 2009)
£5.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews