Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars42
3.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2010
The earphones are much better than the original headphones you get with any blackberry. The sound quality is equal to my other earphones (sony £45) and it works well with my blackberries. There is only one downside to it which is the earplugs provided is too pointy and when u insert it into your it will slide out when you move your head. After plugging my sony earplugs in its much better, Also the earplugs have a small hole which reduces the sound and causes the sound the degrades, my sony ones have a bigger hole where the sound comes out of so its verry good!!!!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2010
I had great expectations for this headset - however it has fallen well short. It is probably fine to just listen to music with. If you want to answer the phone with it it cuts out so much noise that you can hear the echo in your head - which is really disconcerting - so you end up using only one earpiece. Also the earpieces are not as good as a JVC gumy or a philips in-ear headphones in their construction.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2010
This is a chinese product. There is no bass and its too much treble. Do not buy this product. The actual blackberry handsets which you get from buying the phone are excellent.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
The advert and style of these headsets lead you to believe they are genuine Blackberry products, they are NOT.
Cheap Rubbish, do not buy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2009
These are excellent quality headphones, they are very natural and have a good bass driver. If you get them positioned correctly in your ear they sound is very warm, highly recommened.

Only annoying part is when the ear cones come off and you have to hunt for them in your bag/pocket.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2009
its a blackberry headset - works perfectly as you would expect. spare ear cones supplied.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2010
Poor sound quality. Awful microphone quality - every single person I talk to on them complains about it. Fall out of your ears. I can't imagine a worse headset.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2010
The original earbuds that comes with the BB surprised me because the sounds is really good, even a decent bass depth that are usually very hard to get with this kind of earbuds. Thats why I decided to give this headset a try after locating a good price deal. Bottom line is that with this headset you will get a decent bass enhance over the original earbuds, right now as I write, I am playing music and trying both headsets, the bass enhance is noticeable. For those complaining about the headphones do not stay in your ears, the pack includes additional plastic ear cones (2 pairs) to change them and adjust the fit inside your ears... if not you can get those replacements packs that are available in any music store or department. The thing that I am not 100% happy is the quality of the cable, this is stiffer that the original one tending to curl, also the "silvered" 3.5mm connector looks cheaper than the original "golden" connector. The mic placement is good, it is usually out of your line of sight at your left and close to the cheek and mouth so you tend to forget that is there, so far nobody have complained to me regarding the quality of my voice when used. If you are looking for a dramatic change in sound, this headset is not what you are looking for, but for those like me that need a decent bass in your ears, this headset is the one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
i purchased this item and they didn't work as well as it says in the sellers description i would rather of bought them brand new DISAPPOINTED!!! VERY ANGRY!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
the product itself, is... bad. if you are reading this i honestly don't recommend you buy this. when i got the product, this first thing i noticed as i opened it was that the logo on the left earphone wasn't printed on properly, the second i put the ear phones in my ears (wasn't too much of a comfortable fit) and played my music, the speakers we're quiet.. like 20% of volume(if you understand what i'm saying). the life span is almost a month if your a constant user and lastly some weird stuff used to happen to the earphone; in a vehicle on the road going over the bumps the earphones would just cut out or when a car door shuts it would do the same. so then you would have to take the jack out and put back in then press play (pretty annoying when this continuously happens when your enjoying your favourite jam) i gave it two stars because maybe i did probably get the unlucky batch and the mic works perfectly with calls, its just them replying would be hard to hear. but i would never buy another one again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)