Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPod Nano 16GB 5th Generation
This is my first ever iPod (of any kind or generation). I've always used other MP3 capable devices for listening to music or downloaded podcasts. The iPod Nano is a nice size, has adequate storage capacity (for my needs) and decent features that are quite handy like FM radio, video camera and storing/viewing photos (i quite like seeing a slide-show of photos whilst...
Published on 31 Jan 2010 by A. Bend

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ipod review
Good but at first it kept crashing everytime i charged it.
Fine now.
c
Published on 15 May 2010 by Ms. Cathy Berman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPod Nano 16GB 5th Generation, 31 Jan 2010
By 
A. Bend (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is my first ever iPod (of any kind or generation). I've always used other MP3 capable devices for listening to music or downloaded podcasts. The iPod Nano is a nice size, has adequate storage capacity (for my needs) and decent features that are quite handy like FM radio, video camera and storing/viewing photos (i quite like seeing a slide-show of photos whilst listening to music).

The click-wheel interface is good, the display quality is good for its size, and music/album browsing is simple as you flip through the various cover art associated with your music, once you've got the knack of getting cover/album art to show for most of your albums!

After owning one for 5-6 weeks, my initial criticisms are the battery life doesn't appear to be that great, and the volume seems to need turning up quite high in order to get a decent volume of sound (and i have pretty good hearing). This may be due to the standard headphones supplied with the iPod Nano though.

So the Nano is a decent player with some nice features, but for me its iTunes that is the key differentiator as it compliments the hardware by making it so easy to synchronise and manage your music, in comparison to other MP3 capable devices.

After years of feeling like i didn't really need one, I'm really pleased with the iPod Nano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Apple, 17 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The Nano gets better and better. This 5th gen Nano is noticebly smaller than my earlier 2nd gen. The addition of the radio, camera and the pedometer are excellent extra features. Sound quality is up to the usual high standards too. My 10 year old daughter absolutely loves it. 10/10 A****** Top of the class!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much Improved., 13 Sep 2009
By 
Reviewer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Okay, so i thought there wasnt much more that apple could do to improve the nano; how i was wrong. The new nano has some major changes incorporated into the new model : fm transmitter, pedometer and camera as well as the voiceover technology that has recently appeared on the new shuffles.

The new incorporated camera is great for shooting video. It does so recording onto VGA and the itunes will automatically keep 200mb of space free to shoot some video. The camera is placed on the bottom left opposite side to the front of the unit, and is a smallish lens. There are also 16 modes which can be used to create some effects instead of normal old video. However, the camera will not let you take still images!

The new fm radio transmitter is great for radio on the go, and with an added feature of allowing you to pause live radio! However, this will eat into storage capacity on the ipod, which can be annoying if you have little left to spare.

The new pedometer system on the ipod works with nike+ which will help collaborate the data which can be later viewed on your pc (or mac)to monitor your exercise. It allows you to set goals to help you try and achieve them.

All the ipod nano range has received a paint job, with brighter paint being used, which makes them look a lot better than the 4th generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better, 27 Sep 2009
By 
R. M. Wareing - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The new ipod nano has many impovements, an 8GB flash drive which holds up to 2,000 songs or 8 hours video built-in video camera and large 2.2-inch colour display. It has an all-new FM radio with an innovative Live Pause feature, an amazing more vibrant colour selection, a nifty little voice memo system which allows you to say something into the built in microphone and it will store it as a memo.
So I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is wanting an even better ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ace!!!, 31 Jan 2010
By 
blossom (west yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
its really good up to apples usual standard sound quality and video quality is brillant and is ideal for anyone!! although the colour is slightly more darker pink than hot pink but still looks good!! picks up radio an is so much better than the ipod nano 4th generation which i had before!! and i thought nothing could beat that!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful inside and out, 3 April 2011
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought as a present for my little sister, she loves it. Looks very sleek and slim but packs in a whole lot of features. definite recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Went through the washing machine and still works!, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This ipod is amazing! My one accidentlly went through the washing machine and everything wasnt working and i thought it was broken. But about an hour later everything gradually started to work again and by the end of the day, it was working as usual! and I still use it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just in time!, 29 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I had been dithering about getting a new iPod Nano as my 2nd gen one had bitten the dust, but couldn't make that final decision. Then I saw the new 6th generation one which looks fiddly and cheap, and thought 'er, no!'. Speedily ordered one of the last remaining 5th generation and I am delighted! Very touchy feely, and it's great to have the little click wheel, the smooth 'stick of gum' shape and lovely screen. And I know I will use the video, which Apple felt was redundant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Apple Ipod Nano with Vedio, 11 Dec 2009
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The Apple ipod nano with the camera is very slim and beautifully design, and very light in weight, the only thing that I dont like is that the battery don't last very long, as it should last it list 8 hours but it dont, my old ipod Nano without the camera last longer then the new one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than I expected, 30 Dec 2009
This review is from: Apple iPod nano with Camera 8GB (5th Generation) - Pink (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought this for my 8 year old daughter and it was much better then I expected. She can use it effectively the little help. Very impressed with sound and pictur quality. Manage to sync it easily to PC. Thinking if buying myself one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews