Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars24
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2013
Really want another TT to be made, great satire. I wouldn't be surprised if some of the "history" turns out to be true!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Another excellent but very under valued show from Armando Ianucci. A satirical look back at the present time from the future
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Quite amusing - my teenage son found this amusing to watch. It was good value. It brought about lots of chuckling.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
A slightly less impressive Brasseye-style mockumentory! Still a decent watch.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I recall this coming out a few years ago but didn't watch the entire series at the time. It's basically Armando Ianucci and various other comedians taking the mickey out of those 'talking head' type shows whilst pretending to be shot 30 years into the future. I watched it on the week in which Gordon Brown resigned so some of it was very pertinent. However, due to the fact that it was broadcast in 2006 much has dated now. Even so, worth a watch and there are some laugh out loud moments in there if you're prepared to wade through some more mediocre material.
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Was as described, and a brilliant show it is too!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
A less famous offering from Ianucci but still very funny. Not his best work I don't think but interesting. Look Around You-esque though I still pretty LAY I think. Worth a watch!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
fast delivery and no problems
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
Time Trumpet is a show very much in a similar vein to Monkey Dust. It manages to cut right to the soul of issues, while being incredibly funny.

One of those shows that makes you really think about what you're laughing at, rather than just going "lol" (in your head).

I will not mention any episode or specific scene. I hate reviews that do that. This is short.

So, it features Tony Blair, George W. Bush, David Beckham, Anne Robinson, Gordon Brown...

etc.

It also features some of the best comedians of the past 10 years, such as Richard Ayoade and Matthew Holness. Stewart Lee is in it loads as well, featuring interesting haircuts.

Yeah, watch it for Stewart Lee's haircuts.

And don't forget to buy some Muller Rice.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
Brilliantly creative satirical comedy from the writer of Alan Partridge. If you love Chris Morris stuff or Matt Berry for instance this is the next place to be...in the future.
0Comment2 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.