Customer Reviews


400 Reviews
5 star:
 (270)
4 star:
 (75)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Original - and Best
This is a household product that has never been bettered. It's always fairly easy to find the end, even if it's stuck down flush - and to use. The ripping noise it generates is one of those familiar sounds and goes to show that it takes quite a force to un-stick it from itself!

It sticks with a tenacity of a bulldog clamped onto a postman's leg - and you need...
Published on 3 Sept. 2012 by Tim Kidner

versus
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised
What arrived was NOT Scotch tape, but a brand called Manuli, which is thin, tears along its length & doesn't stick very well.
Being busy packing, I really couldn't be bothered to go through the rigmarole of returning or complaining for the sake of £2.50+p&p, but I won't be using this company again!
Published on 24 July 2012 by Sue B.


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Original - and Best, 3 Sept. 2012
By 
Tim Kidner "Hucklebrook Hound" (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
This is a household product that has never been bettered. It's always fairly easy to find the end, even if it's stuck down flush - and to use. The ripping noise it generates is one of those familiar sounds and goes to show that it takes quite a force to un-stick it from itself!

It sticks with a tenacity of a bulldog clamped onto a postman's leg - and you need less than you think, but you do need scissors to cut it, at least cleanly. Like their Spray Mount adhesive, 3M's may be more expensive than its inferior rivals but it lasts - years, in most cases. It never seems to go 'off', nor will you find yourself throwing it away prematurely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE REAL McCOY...., 24 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Rest assured, this is the real McCoy, not a fake, but genuine scotch parcel tape, at a great price....Buy It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
What arrived was NOT Scotch tape, but a brand called Manuli, which is thin, tears along its length & doesn't stick very well.
Being busy packing, I really couldn't be bothered to go through the rigmarole of returning or complaining for the sake of £2.50+p&p, but I won't be using this company again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product not as shown - and one one received, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Items received not the same as image. Much thinner and not scotch tape quality. says pack of 2 AND ONLY ONE RECEIVED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 21 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
It does what I expect parcel tape to do - it sticks and is strong. - no more to be said about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sticky tape, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Bought heavy duty boxes to store ornaments and books etc during whole house decoration. Used parcel tape to fasten the boxes up securely so could be transported and put in storage. Excellent strong sticky tape, ideal for what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Real Deal!, 9 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Here you are buying a pack of 2, 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m.

It's important to remember that this is the real deal, real Scotch, no silly cheap rubbish that you can pick up from the pound shops in town.

I still can't get over how strong it is, and it is strong. I'm in the middle of sorting out my DVD collection and have needed to box some DVDs up for the time being, this tape has been perfect for the boxes & so far none have collapsed.

So while yep, you are paying a tiny little bit more than the pound shops, it's worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tape - strong and light., 15 July 2014
By 
Paulo MS (Worcester, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Good tape, strong & light; the first delivery failed to arrive but the vendor sent another which did get through. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars supper tape, 15 May 2014
By 
Anthony (sunny Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Great product at a good price. Quick delivery time too! Happy to use again. The cheapo stuff from the £ whatever types of high street shops cannot compare. OK, you can pay considerably more, and get a thicker, stronger, stickier tape elsewhere - but this is a good, affordable solution.no problems sticking my parcels highly recommended buy this tape you will not be disappointed.
tony sunny torquay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't go for unbranded imitations - the 3M version is much better, 12 April 2015
By 
Mark Pack (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 3M Scotch BUFF Brown Packaging Parcel Tape 50mm x 66m - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Sometimes unbranded goods are just as good, and a lot cheaper, than the version from the famous brand. Not so for parcel tape in my experience, where it's well worth going for the 3M branded tape, which is both pretty cheap but also very good. Not too sticky on the fingers when you're applying it, but very sticky on envelopes and padded bags when you've got it in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews