Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


114 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than average suction & good value.
I took a bit of a gamble on this little vacuum cleaner, and for once it paid off!! Its primary purpose was to pick up the cat litter that our cats chuck out of their trays (dry, unused litter), and it does this well. The suction is better than other small vacuum cleaners I've tried, but of course I'm sure there are more expensive models out there that do an even better...
Published on 13 July 2011 by L. Wicks

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but needs charging constantly
The product is cheap and cheerful and sucks up my cats litter and hair which is what i have bought it for. Only critiscm is that you need to constantly keep charging it, i hardly use it that often but when i do it runs out of juice quite quickly
Published on 19 Aug 2011 by mousy105


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

114 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than average suction & good value., 13 July 2011
By 
L. Wicks (South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
I took a bit of a gamble on this little vacuum cleaner, and for once it paid off!! Its primary purpose was to pick up the cat litter that our cats chuck out of their trays (dry, unused litter), and it does this well. The suction is better than other small vacuum cleaners I've tried, but of course I'm sure there are more expensive models out there that do an even better job. My Dad borrowed it recently to hoover out his car, and reported that it did a good job. The one drawback I have found is that it doesn't have an LED to indicate when it is charging/charged - just don't do what I did and plug it in but forget to switch it on at the wall!! One other thing I should mention is that it is bagless. This is a good idea in terms of saving money on bags etc., but you do have to watch out when you open the vacuum to empty it - it's best to do it over the bin and/or keep the vacuum upright when you empty it.

On the whole, a successful purchase. Great value, and a sturdy little vacuum cleaner which has proved to be very useful. Suction is better than average, and it doesn't cost the earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what was needed, 20 Feb 2011
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
We have 5 cats ,1 large litter tray there is always litter from over spill this is perfect for the clean up job needed many times a day.Plenty powerful enough for whats needed as a quick remedy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect., 25 Sep 2010
By 
Alexander Nikolov "consumerist" (LONDON, EU) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Quick to charge, sucks dust and crumbs flawlessly. You can use it for corners and hard-to-reach areas as it's small and light. Best value. Perfect purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B & D Dustbuster, 26 Jun 2011
By 
Malcolm Mcdougall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product and incredible cheap. Ideal for a quick clean up without the trouble of getting the vacuum out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BLACK & DECKER DUSTBUSTER HAND HELD CLEANER, 16 Jan 2011
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
I PURCHASED THIS LAST WEEK AND SO FAR AM VERY PLEASED WITH IT. I HAVE A CAT AND DOG AND AM CONSTANTLY PICKING UP FUR AND LITTER FROM MY WOODEN FLOORS THIS CLEANER IS MAKING THE WORK VERY EASY AND MORE THAN POWERFUL ENOUGH TO ALSO CLEAN VARIOUS MATS I HAVE IN THE HOUSE. EASY TO RECHARGE - THE CHARGER PLUGS IN AND IS SMALL ENOUGH TO KEEP IN THE KITCHEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 23 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Used to clear up odd crumbs, cat litter trailed through the house. Does exactly what I wanted. Good value buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but needs charging constantly, 19 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
The product is cheap and cheerful and sucks up my cats litter and hair which is what i have bought it for. Only critiscm is that you need to constantly keep charging it, i hardly use it that often but when i do it runs out of juice quite quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good value, 23 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
I am disabled user and needed something easy to use for when I need to clear up without getting out the big hoover which I cannot manage

So far so good.Really found this easy to use and has just the right amount of charge for what I need.It will pick up crumbs and stray foods after the evening meal and is just really handy for quick clean up jobs for instance when the cat knocked over a plant pot.

Easy to empty too and not too loud or over powering.This loses just the one point as I found it a bit of a struggle taking it of the recharging mount.Infact I was worried if I pulled too much it might break.It wont break but its still difficult to disconnect from the mount otherwise it would have had 5 stars

I would still recommend it for a disabled user as a handy little cleaner :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 16 April 2011
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Great item to have around the house to vacuum up crumbs and hairs. Hardly use the vacuum anymore as this always suffices, especially if you have a lot of wooden floors, just sweep up and use this.

Great value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, not very strong though, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime (Kitchen & Home)
Good value for money, suction quite weak though. Could do with a stronger suction otherwise alright. You can take things off the floor, very difficult to do so though if you want to use it on a carpet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black & Decker NV2400N Dustbuster, 2.4 V, White/Lime
£36.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews