Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super battery
I've used Panasonic batteries before, so I knew this product would be just what I was needing for my torch. The batteries were delivered BEFORE the estimated date - a pleasure dealing with the supplier and I would definitely use them again.
Published on 2 Jan 2011 by Snakeman

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I would advise against this item! Not at all like the battery image I ordered from!
The battery you see marked as Heavy Duty in the description, and as 'Special Power' in the image is not the battery that you receive! I have had this from two suppliers who dodge the issue when you complain that it is a Heavy Duty Battery, yet it is marked on the battery casing as 'For LOW POWER Products, and lasts barely more than 10 minutes of irregular time usage...
Published 24 months ago by Freedom2m0soe


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super battery, 2 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
I've used Panasonic batteries before, so I knew this product would be just what I was needing for my torch. The batteries were delivered BEFORE the estimated date - a pleasure dealing with the supplier and I would definitely use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I would advise against this item! Not at all like the battery image I ordered from!, 17 July 2012
By 
Freedom2m0soe "Raymond G Baxter" (Troon, South Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
The battery you see marked as Heavy Duty in the description, and as 'Special Power' in the image is not the battery that you receive! I have had this from two suppliers who dodge the issue when you complain that it is a Heavy Duty Battery, yet it is marked on the battery casing as 'For LOW POWER Products, and lasts barely more than 10 minutes of irregular time usage before the light fades!
I received two refunds, but neither company bothered to read the emails properly! One even told me that if I wanted a replacement, I would get the same LOW POWER battery I had just complained to them about wasn't Heavy Duty at all!
I have watsed enough time on this issue, reported it to Amazon Customer Service as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 25 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
When I saw these products I thought excellent just what I need for my camping torch and at a good price. They arrived in good time but when I fitted them into the torch I found them to be as flat as . a pancake. If this was the fault of the battery or the supplier I don't know. But I won't be purchasing them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lantern battery., 31 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
I bought an old Roberts radio which needed two of these huge batteries, they arrived very promptly indeed. I checked them both with a voltmeter to make sure they were fresh, they were!! The radio is used frequently but not for more than an hour or two a week, I expect these batteries to last for at least a year, we shall see... Great price, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 24 Oct 2012
By 
T. percy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
OK I was a bit doubtful about this for the price and free delivery, but they turned out to be what they advertised great product and even greater price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 May 2012
By 
J. Black (West Lothian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
Bought on Saturday received on Monday great service cant ask for anymore good price for size of battery works well with my torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Goods not as described., 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
Not the heavy duty one as described which is dissapointing suitable for average use but not as I say as advertised which is wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic 4R25R heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) 4R25R, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
Excellent service - Product as described & delivered.
I was on the point of throwing away the torch as being too expensive to run when I saw this reasonably priced battery on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a battery, 14 Dec 2011
By 
W. Dawson "WOOF!" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
It's a battery. Battery goes in. Torch comes on. Light comes out. I can see in the dark.

Witchcraft, you say? I think so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Product, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic 4R25R Heavy Duty Battery 6V (PJ996) (Personal Care)
This has been a big disappointment - although very good price -Panasonic goods are normally
high qualitiy - this battery only lasted 36 hrs. - wasn't worth the trouble to send back - brought
a different make - same spec -JSB at local store - cost slighly higher - yes - but much better producct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews